We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to go shooting!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sunnydell Shooting Grounds
Ranked #2 of 2 Fun & Games in Sequim
Attraction details
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
230 reviews
135 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great place to go shooting!”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

This is the real deal. The owner is an expert teacher. His son won an Olympic gold medal. There are many opportunities to shoot in various settings.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Amazinghorizons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
craig
1 review
“Wonderful place to visit!!”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

My experience was wonderful. We actually had an opportunity to shoot at the same place several of our American Olympians trained. Very affordable for all you get. Thank you for the great experience.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank susan q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend WA
1 review
“Sporting clays, Trap and Skeet”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

There is no better place to spend a weekend than Sunnydell Shooting grounds. If you are a shooter It's a big kid's playground. There are places to practice and shooting instruction if you need it. I have a great time every time I go there. The Drykes will make you feel very welcome and bring your family too. Nancy R.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Drykes have one of the best ways to teach a person to shoot.”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

They include visual training and safety skills into teaching the art of sporting clays. the shooting grounds offer a variety fo venues o practice and learn and it turns out to be a very zen experience.!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Darlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunnydell Shooting Grounds also viewed

 

Been to Sunnydell Shooting Grounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing