We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
171
2
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great room dungeness granola private beach common room wonderful hosts downstairs suite backyard garden view suite olympic peninsula old carpet warm memories immediately felt at home vancouver island wonderful stay gourmet breakfast fruits and veggies
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 174 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had a fabulous one night stay at The Dungeness Bed and Breakfast at Two Crows Farm. We would have loved to stay longer but sadly for us, they were fully booked. Sue and Clare are wonderful inn keepers and we thorough enjoyed their hospitality and attention to details. The inn is lovely and our room and bed were well appointed and very comfortable. We enjoyed beer and wine with cheese and crackers on the patio the evening we checked in, and breakfast the following morning was excellent. We can’t wait to come back for a longer stay.
Denise and Rick Zwit
Lake Bluff, IL

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank denisen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monnin C, Manager at The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

So kind of you to take time a write this lovely review. You brighten our day with your complements.
We will be looking forward to your return visit.
Clare and Su

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

First off let me start by saying this place is so well thought out the decor and everything placed inside the barn house is so cute and cozy. It gives you the true feeling of being at home even when your far away on vacation. You can feel the hard work, love and compassion that su and clare have put in this bed and breakfast to make the perfect getaway for anyone. They have a meditation room to unwind and relax. You also get the experience to walk through the garden, where you get to see all the fruits and veggies used for the gourmet breakfast in the morning. With a private quiet access to the Dungeness where you can was watch the sun setting leaving you breathless, and wave to cruise ships going by. The barn house not only has its amazing history, but also provides a relaxing and wonderful experience to make anyone feel welcome and most satisfied. You will not be disappointed. Me and my husband were so happy we got to experience a night in the barn house.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank funkymonkey50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monnin C, General Manager at The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit.
we can never express enough to our guest how happy it makes us to know that you have enjoyed our beloved Barn House.
We have always felt is was a very magical place and we are so honored and prevlieged to be able to share it with others.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

This is the kind of place that stands out in every way. Location is peaceful and scenic. Private beach to watch sunset. Sue and Claire are so welcoming and great cooks! Breakfast is so very good and lots of it. We had whole house to ourselves. Even a view in the bathroom. Beds comfortable, rooms large and comfy. Have stayed at B and B's all over US. This is by far one of the nicest! The dog Cozy Mo was a treat too!

Room tip: Every room has its own charm
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank threetravelers285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monnin C, General Manager at The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Wow thank you. This review has made our day. Be sure and follow us on Face Book and Instagram and keep an eye out for our new web site. We hope to go live with the new set very soon. We will be posting recipes from the Barn House and updates for new projects.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

We spent two nights in the Garden Suite and it was wonderful. The B&B is very clean and they have thought of everything. The lounge on the second floor has a gorgeous view of the Strait, candy jars to snack from ,board games books even a yoga loft . The garden is very peaceful with plenty of places to sit and rest. The breakfasts were great and there was wine and cheese in the afternoon. The owners Susan and Clare couldn't have been nicer Pumpkin,the cat and Cozymo ,the dog were great too. We wouldn't change a thing.

Room tip: the Garden Suite has its own bathroom. Great views, The shower has a beautiful stained glass window in it
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beckymasella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monnin C, Manager at The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Thank you for taking time to do such a nice review.
We are always so pleased to know that our guest enjoyed their stay with us. We feel so lucky to share the Barn House with others
and it means a lot to us to know w are doing a good job.
Thanks again
Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

We had such an amazing stay at the Barn House B&B, as soon as you step inside you fall in love with it. It’s beautifully decorated and filled with charming views of the Dungeness bay on one side and their garden on the other. Everything is so clean, and the soaps and lotions in the rooms smell so good. Our room was so cozy, and the windows allow for a perfect view to wake up to. Breakfast both mornings was delicious, with most of the ingredients grown from their garden. We definitely recommend their granola, it’s so yummy we had to purchase some to take home. Then of course, Su and Clare, they are such great hosts and are what really make this spot special, along with their puppy Cozy-Mo. They found out we had family nearby and offered to have them come over and put out a bottle of wine and a cheese plate for us. It was so incredibly sweet and thoughtful. We were looking for a place to relax for a few days, and that’s exactly what we got and so much more. My husband and I will definitely be returning soon.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monnin C, Manager at The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

OH what a lovley review. Nothing makes us happier then to share our Beloved Barn House with others.
We are so glad that you got the relaxsation and rest that you needed. Our intentions is to always provideand and create a
"Hygge" Danish quality of "cozines and comfortable and conviviality."
Thank you for choosing us and writing this wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews