We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
171
2
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great room dungeness granola private beach common room wonderful hosts downstairs suite backyard garden view suite olympic peninsula old carpet warm memories immediately felt at home vancouver island wonderful stay gourmet breakfast fruits and veggies
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 174 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2018

We spent two nights in the Garden Suite and it was wonderful. The B&B is very clean and they have thought of everything. The lounge on the second floor has a gorgeous view of the Strait, candy jars to snack from ,board games books even a yoga loft . The garden is very peaceful with plenty of places to sit and rest. The breakfasts were great and there was wine and cheese in the afternoon. The owners Susan and Clare couldn't have been nicer Pumpkin,the cat and Cozymo ,the dog were great too. We wouldn't change a thing.

Room tip: the Garden Suite has its own bathroom. Great views, The shower has a beautiful stained glass window in it
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beckymasella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monnin C, Manager at The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Thank you for taking time to do such a nice review.
We are always so pleased to know that our guest enjoyed their stay with us. We feel so lucky to share the Barn House with others
and it means a lot to us to know w are doing a good job.
Thanks again
Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

We had such an amazing stay at the Barn House B&B, as soon as you step inside you fall in love with it. It’s beautifully decorated and filled with charming views of the Dungeness bay on one side and their garden on the other. Everything is so clean, and the soaps and lotions in the rooms smell so good. Our room was so cozy, and the windows allow for a perfect view to wake up to. Breakfast both mornings was delicious, with most of the ingredients grown from their garden. We definitely recommend their granola, it’s so yummy we had to purchase some to take home. Then of course, Su and Clare, they are such great hosts and are what really make this spot special, along with their puppy Cozy-Mo. They found out we had family nearby and offered to have them come over and put out a bottle of wine and a cheese plate for us. It was so incredibly sweet and thoughtful. We were looking for a place to relax for a few days, and that’s exactly what we got and so much more. My husband and I will definitely be returning soon.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monnin C, Manager at The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

OH what a lovley review. Nothing makes us happier then to share our Beloved Barn House with others.
We are so glad that you got the relaxsation and rest that you needed. Our intentions is to always provideand and create a
"Hygge" Danish quality of "cozines and comfortable and conviviality."
Thank you for choosing us and writing this wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

In a lifetime of travel this is one of the most delightful places we have ever stayed. Beautiful, rugged coastal location; tastefully updated rustic lodge; amazing and creative breakfasts.

A great place for a couple's get-away or for a small group reunion. The hosts are extraordinarily accommodating. We cannot recommend it more.

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank lookforeleap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monnin C, General Manager at The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words and 5 star review.
We feel so lucky to be able to share the Barn House with others.
It always seems magical to us as well so it is a joy to do what we do.
We appreciate the kindness and generiousty of our guest.
Clare


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2018

My fiance and I just stayed two nights at the Barn House. He had bid on the stay at a charity auction as it was overlooked Dungeness Spit which is nostalgic to the both of us. When we showed up we adored it from the very beginning. The yards are immaculately kept and at this time blooming with daffodils. Su met as at the door and was welcoming from the get go. She introduced us to the Barn and was full of ideas and recommendations. The Barn is tastefully decorated in a modern yet timeless way that makes it feel homey yet special. We stayed in the Garden Suite which opens to the common area and a beautiful view of the water and Dungeness Spit. They have private steps to the beach where the sunsets are stunning. Clare made absolutely delightful breakfast that was fresh and scrumptious. We are so impressed with the location, property, hosts and every part of it. I highly recommend. You will not be disappointed. We will be back =]

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenniej91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monnin C, General Manager at The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Thank you for choosing and bidding on the Dungeness Barn House. We are always pleased to hear that when someone has bid on one of our charity donations that they where not disappointed.
We hope to see you again.
Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018

My husband and I had he pleasure to stay at the Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast and it is truly a special place to visit. Sue and Clare made us feel so welcome and the gourmet breakfast was wonderful. Each day having something so special! The impeccable décor made the stay so comfortable and like home for a few days. The location is great with wonderful sunsets on the water and a great view of the mountains. We have already made plans for our next visit in the summer. Ann Marie & John

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monnin C, General Manager at The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2018

Oh thank you. it was our pleasurer to have you here and we are so glad that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay.
We will be looking forward to your next visit.
Clare and Su

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews