We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
171
2
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great room dungeness granola private beach common room wonderful hosts downstairs suite backyard garden view suite olympic peninsula old carpet warm memories immediately felt at home vancouver island wonderful stay gourmet breakfast fruits and veggies
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 174 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017

It's not just the beautiful grounds, the gourmet breakfast or the impeccable décor that make the Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast a truly special place to visit. What is an amazing property transcends to something so much more because of Sue and Clare. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome and important. The passion they have for their converted barn is inspiring and their concern for their guests' comfort is inimitable. There is a quote by Maya Angelou on a placard by the front door that says, "I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel." Sue and Clare made us feel great and we are most appreciative of their generosity.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monnin C, General Manager at The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Wow you have got me in tears with this sweet sweet review. Our guest are so important to us and we want everyone to love the Barn House as much as we do. We apperciate your kindness and your support. We are so humbled by your genersiousty and beautiful praises. Thank you so very much.
Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

We stayed at the Dungeness Barn House for two nights in July. The experience we had exceeded our expectations! Clare and Sue have remodeled the old Barn House B&B and the interior decor is beautiful. Three of the rooms are on the second floor and surround a common area which on one side has a gorgeous view of the Strait of Juan de Fuca and on the other side, a view of the Olympic mountains. We stayed in one of the smaller rooms that has a full size bed, and we used a bathroom downstairs (not a big deal at all). Our window overlooked the B&B's gardens as well as the neighbor's pasture complete with grazing cows. A bucolic scene indeed! Clare and Sue are wonderful hosts. They are friendly, engaging, and clearly enjoy chatting with their guests. Breakfasts were amazing! We especially enjoyed the fresh garden produce included in our meals (collected from the backyard!). We look forward to staying at the Barn House on our next trip to Sequim.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monnin C, General Manager at The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Oh my my what a lovley review thank you so much. We love what we do and when we hear that people enjoyed their stay we feel so honored. We would love to have you come stay any time.
Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

Stay here! Drive a little more and make day trips from this location - you won't be disappointed.
Gracious hosts, impeccable design, delicious food, incredibly peaceful. We stayed in both the suites (our teens had the Dungeness View and we had the Garden View) and each was beautiful and oh so comfortable. Our only regret was not staying longer!

Date of stay: July 2017
1  Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monnin C, General Manager at The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

We wish you could have stayed longer also. There is so much to do and see on the Olympic Peninsula . It was our pleasure to have you here. You are a delightful family.
We love when the Barn Houe is filled with families.
Thank you for choosing us and then taking time to write such a nice review.
Hope to see you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

We stayed in the Dungeness View room - the bed was huge and comfortable, the jetted tub was a luxurious touch. The grounds are beautiful and the setting overlooking the spit and the strait beyond it can't be beat - sunsets are gorgeous and if it is too cold to stand outside on the deck above the water, the common room upstairs has a giant window that offers stunning views. Our hosts, Clare & Sue, were both so warm and kind - we were treated to amazing breakfasts and engaging conversation each morning. They really do a great job with this property, you can tell it is a labor of love for them.

Room tip: The only rooms with private bathrooms are the Garden Suite and Dungeness View Suite
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 395emilyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monnin C, General Manager at The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Yes we do love our work and having wondeful fun guest makes it all the better.
Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review. We would love to have you back
anytime.
Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017

I don't like B&B, to share small and no-privacy area with strangers plus dirty old carpet. However, I love it here and I will be back.

The interior ----- is rusty and french modern at the same time. I like the flooring, choice of colors in the barn house and decoration.
Allergy --- Wood floor through the rooms, allergy free.
Hosts -------are welcoming and lovely. They made great healthy breakfast with produce from the garden. I also got some free lavender and flower seeds from their garden.
Environment --- cozy, comfortable. Good sharing space for guests to use (see pic). you can read or study while enjoy the view from either ocean or garden.
Vision----- Different from other B&B they have a vision to preserve the land from developer to federal trust and to keep the organic state of land for produce.

Room tip: ocean view, garden view, quiet
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cyindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monnin C, General Manager at The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Wow thank you for such a thughtfull review. We enjoyed your visit and were so happy to know you were interested in what we do here. Keep an eye on us. We hope to teach some class on how to bulid the raised vegtables beds and other organic tips.
Thank you agin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews