We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
171
2
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great room dungeness granola private beach common room wonderful hosts downstairs suite backyard garden view suite olympic peninsula old carpet warm memories immediately felt at home vancouver island wonderful stay gourmet breakfast fruits and veggies
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 174 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2017

This place is amazing. We had not stayed at many B&B's before, and we were completely blown away. It is impeccably clean and the property is very well maintained. We only got to meet Clare, and could not have asked for a better host; easy to chat with, accommodating, and knows when to allow guests more space or privacy and when to engage more. The rooms are luxurious and the view is stunning. Breakfast was beyond expectations, and possibly the best meal we had all week on vacation.
Lastly, the location is wonderful too, just outside the business of Port Angeles but convenient to restaurants and some hiking as well.
We cannot wait to go back one day and stay for longer.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monnin C, General Manager at The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Thank you for the kind words of praise. We aperciate so much when our guest take the time to write a review. As you know we are a small business. Sue and i do all most everything, which does not leave us a lot time to advertise or manage any marketing campaghions so we relie on word of mouth. We are ever so grateful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017

We just returned from a delightful two night stay at Dungeness Barn House B & B given as a gift to us by a dear friend. We could not have imagined a more perfect place to relax, enjoy good conversation, amazing breakfasts, attention to detail. The bed/pillows were divine. Views of the Straits of Juan de Fuca and Dungeoness Spit and bald eagle sightings, breathtaking.Sue and Clare (and Cozy the dog) attentive and engaging hosts.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monnin C, General Manager at The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your selves and got some relaxation . We love what we do and it is so rewarding to get a wonderful review like this.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

Hard to believe this was once a barn. Beautiful setting, incredible view, exquisite accommodations lovingly decorated. Delicious breakfast. Wonderful hosts. What else can we say? After breakfast, we enjoyed a long, leisurely walk out the nearby Dungeness spit.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Stillmtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monnin C, General Manager at The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Thank you for allowing us to be part of your special day. It is always a previalge to be chosen as part of the important and meaningful times in people lives. We enjoyed have you here and we hope you will return for other celebrations.
We appereciate that you took time to write such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017

Beautiful converted barn near the water. First floor room was elegant, bed comfy, hosts incredibly accommodating/knowledgeable and breakfast delicious. Windows in the room were a bit small, but it helps to maintain privacy. Wish the shower was bigger as well, but there is an excellent soaking tub. Wonderful common area on 2nd floor with great view and eve a tiny stocked fridge. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank navi_jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monnin C, General Manager at The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Thank you for the great review. We loved having you here and are so glad that you got to see a lot of the Olympic Peninsula. Be sure follow us on Face Book for our continued improvements of the Barn House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile

Only a one night getaway, but the stay was delightful. Very gracious host Claire welcomed us, showed us around and left us to relax and enjoy. Wine and nibbles in the garden in the sunshine, a walk down to the beach, dinner in town and a comfy night's sleep. Bed was a little firm for me, but I sleep on a water mattress at home. We had the downstairs suite and we're the only guests, so had the run of the place. Snacks abound, coffee and tea etc. Fantastic view of Dungeness spit and the Passage. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank yeskek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monnin C, General Manager at The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always delighted to know that people have had the oppertunity to relaxe and enjoy the Barn House. It is our pleasure to be able to share this place and know people appeciat it.
Would love to have you come again anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews