We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
171
2
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great room dungeness granola private beach common room wonderful hosts downstairs suite backyard garden view suite olympic peninsula old carpet warm memories immediately felt at home vancouver island wonderful stay gourmet breakfast fruits and veggies
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 174 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2017

We just returned from a delightful two night stay at Dungeness Barn House B & B given as a gift to us by a dear friend. We could not have imagined a more perfect place to relax, enjoy good conversation, amazing breakfasts, attention to detail. The bed/pillows were divine. Views of the Straits of Juan de Fuca and Dungeoness Spit and bald eagle sightings, breathtaking.Sue and Clare (and Cozy the dog) attentive and engaging hosts.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monnin C, General Manager at The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your selves and got some relaxation . We love what we do and it is so rewarding to get a wonderful review like this.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

Hard to believe this was once a barn. Beautiful setting, incredible view, exquisite accommodations lovingly decorated. Delicious breakfast. Wonderful hosts. What else can we say? After breakfast, we enjoyed a long, leisurely walk out the nearby Dungeness spit.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Stillmtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monnin C, General Manager at The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Thank you for allowing us to be part of your special day. It is always a previalge to be chosen as part of the important and meaningful times in people lives. We enjoyed have you here and we hope you will return for other celebrations.
We appereciate that you took time to write such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017

Beautiful converted barn near the water. First floor room was elegant, bed comfy, hosts incredibly accommodating/knowledgeable and breakfast delicious. Windows in the room were a bit small, but it helps to maintain privacy. Wish the shower was bigger as well, but there is an excellent soaking tub. Wonderful common area on 2nd floor with great view and eve a tiny stocked fridge. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank navi_jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monnin C, General Manager at The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Thank you for the great review. We loved having you here and are so glad that you got to see a lot of the Olympic Peninsula. Be sure follow us on Face Book for our continued improvements of the Barn House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile

Only a one night getaway, but the stay was delightful. Very gracious host Claire welcomed us, showed us around and left us to relax and enjoy. Wine and nibbles in the garden in the sunshine, a walk down to the beach, dinner in town and a comfy night's sleep. Bed was a little firm for me, but I sleep on a water mattress at home. We had the downstairs suite and we're the only guests, so had the run of the place. Snacks abound, coffee and tea etc. Fantastic view of Dungeness spit and the Passage. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank yeskek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monnin C, General Manager at The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always delighted to know that people have had the oppertunity to relaxe and enjoy the Barn House. It is our pleasure to be able to share this place and know people appeciat it.
Would love to have you come again anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

First of all, the location could not be more beautiful and serene. The ocean (Dungeness Bay & the Strait of Juan de Fuca) on one side, green fields and snow-covered mountains on the other. The inn is a converted barn and it's spotlessly clean and decorated in a really natural, lovely way. IMO the website pictures don't even halfway do it justice. The Great Room upstairs has a gorgeous view of the ocean with comfy places to sit, and a table to read, write, or color (!) at overlooking the pretty garden. Nice little touches of snacks & books scattered around, and a hay loft-turned-meditation-space above. The breakfasts are PHENOMENAL featuring fresh eggs from their chickens and some really tasty and inventive items. We are huge foodies and it takes some really fresh cooking to knock our socks off. Consider us sockless! Beautiful spots to sit in the garden or eat al fresco in nice weather. The hosts are great people as other reviews have mentioned- totally friendly and easy to get along with. As we all know that makes a huge difference in the vibe of an inn. Dungeness Barn is everything I could want in a B & B, and furthermore it feels like a home bc of the 2 golden doodles scampering around- 1 of whom we are lucky to meet as a puppy. :) I was truly hoping for a beautiful, divinely restful and friendly place to stay and Dungeness Barn House hit all that on the money. All told, best place we've ever stayed!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monnin C, General Manager at The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2017

What a beautiful thoughtful review. We feel so honored to receive such high praise.
Thank you so much for all your generious raves. You were delightful guest and we enjoyed having you here. We fill so lucky to be able to do what we do and live were we live.
Thank you again
Hope to see you soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews