We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sequim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 10 Sequim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
st. paul, minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Just came back from Sequim. Wonderful stay at the Barn house. Berta was such a good host. She treated us so good that we did not want to leave. My daughter loved the little sleeping area Berta set for her, and she especially loved the "princess tower". My daughter was a very picky eater, but she loved Berta's foods. We will stay in this B&B again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoeye19732000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
109
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed at the Dungeness Barnhouse back in June and had a wonderful time. The location is just the start of great things about this B&B, the food was amazing and Berta takes everything to the next level. She was a great hostess and wonderful cook. We look forward to our next trip out there to explore the Olympic Peninsula and relax at the Barn House.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clint M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Finding the Barn House made the difference between a very forgettable night in a hotel on the strip and a memory that will bring us back again very soon. Hopefully with friends to take advantage of the wonderdul common room - a perfect family or small group setup. It's clear that Berta takes great pride in and derives great joy from hosting and spoiling her guests. She should. She has done great work here, and I suspect she's only getting started.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine-Clint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Arrived at Berta's exhausted from a bike ride from Victoria BC. She drove me (insisted!) to great place for supper, and insisted she pick me up too. Her kindness, generosity, and genuine caring nature made me feel that I was with "family". The views.... undescribably beautiful, has to be seen to be believed. I will go back, again, and again, and again!! The "extras", the food, the comfy bed, the jacquzzi tub, the gardens, the lavendar..I took some seeds, they are now sown in Victoria. Wish I could have stayed a month, or just permanently moved in!

Room Tip: All rooms are stupendous, I was in the big room on the ground floor, gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikeriderVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed at the Dungeness Barn House B/B for 2 nights & the only thing wrong with it was that it wasn't long enough !!! Wonderful hospitality,great food,comfy bed,great shower,lovely garden & so quiet.We just loved our stay & Berta,the owner is a delight.Would go back in a heartbeat. Sequim is such a beautiful area to stay in & the Barn House is an amazing place,full of charm.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwigypsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SequimFigaro, Owner at The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Your visit was such a delight. I keep wondering where you are now on your wonderful trip......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The owner/operator Berta cares for her establishment and her guests. This shows in the quality and convenience of the rooms, gardens, supplies, and breakfast. We felt welcome the moment of our arrival even though we were a bit early.
Location is across road from beach access. Beautiful views. Quiet location. Felt safe. Beverages and treats available 24 hours. The breakfast is absolutely delicious. Hated to leave.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank crloganphila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SequimFigaro, Owner at The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. It was truly a pleasure to help make your time on our lovely Olympic Peninsula enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Me and my husband spent 2 nights in this beautiful home with the Pacific ocean in front of the house and Olympic mountains in the background. We came to visit Olympic National park. The house itself is surrounded by an enchanting garden and a lavender bed in the front. Our room had a luxurious bad and bathroom. The breakfast was as delicious as it was gorgeous to look at. But most of all, we had a gracious host that anticipated our every need. Staying here was absolutely a highlight of our vacation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zhac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SequimFigaro, Owner at The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Thank you so very much. I am thrilled that your vacation was all that you were hoping for and that your stay at the "barnhouse" was so enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sequim hotels
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
9.2 mi away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Greenhouse Inn by the Bay
0.2 mi away
Juan de Fuca Cottages
5.2 mi away
Olympic View Inn
Olympic View Inn
#5 of 10 in Sequim
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Dungeness Barn House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 42 Marine Dr, Sequim, WA 98382
Location: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Dungeness Barn House Bed & Breakfast is located on Dungeness Bay over-looking the Strait, Dungeness Spit & Lighthouse. The spacious beautifully appointed suites have private baths. Enjoy walks on the private beach and beautiful sunsets from the beach deck. Watch eagles soaring overhead and ships going through the Strait of Juan de Fuca. The beautiful gardens surrounding the home are planned for year round enjoyment. Winter is special time to sit in front of the great room fireplace and watch the white capped waves marching down the Strait. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing