We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious and generous portions”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fortune Star

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fortune Star
Ranked #7 of 86 Restaurants in Sequim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious and generous portions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

My wife and I picked up 2 combo dinners to go while visiting the Sequim area. After unpacking our giant bag of food back at the hotel room we were both delighted with the feast we had. Everything was delicious and the entree portions were GIGANTIC. I really enjoyed the mongolian chicken and my wife loved the cashew chicken. Make sure to ask for utensils if you get food to go and need them. We nearly wound up eating with our hands back at the hotel. We will visit Fortune Star again when we visit the area. Delicious food and the combo dinners are a great value.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tubasteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    33
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
81 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

The food at this restaurant is very good, nice and hot and great variety. The older wait-staff are great, but the young wait-staff need some more training. Other than that, highly recommend.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
2 reviews
“Awesome service, and people. Great environment!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

This place is amazing. The food can't be beat. The staff is super friendly. The atmosphere is pleasant, nice and peaceful. The serving size is just right.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnynBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
223 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Another Surprise in Sequim”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

We expected just another Chinese restaurant, but were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful decor and table settings. The menu was extensive and the food was superb. We appreciated the option for brown rice instead of the usual fried rice. Our only complaint is that the server was difficult to understand and wanted to argue with us that the tea was strong enough (he finally brought us another tea bag). The food will bring us back - it's something special.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meanderman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“More flavor needed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We've eaten twice here, having just moved to Sequim. The reviews were great so we decided to try it. On the plus side, the service was very good & the food tasted fresh. Unlike a lot of Chinese food it was not greasy. However, we found the dishes lacking in flavor, most of it bland. Even the spicy eggplant begged for some ZING. We could have requested it to be extra spicy, but that's always risky. It may the best Chinese that Sequim has to offer, but as good as New York? No way!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cu44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fortune Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing