We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful local color”
Review of Sunshine Cafe

Sunshine Cafe
Ranked #16 of 86 Restaurants in Sequim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Sunningdale
Level Contributor
98 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Wonderful local color”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I like this place. The servers are friendly and fun. The Greek omelet was awesome and sharable. Coffee keeps flowing. This place was for sale a while back and I'm glad it's still there!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank artcaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    38
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average and nothing special”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Came here for breakfast: The home-made cinamon roll was yummy but everything else was pretty average.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FalkW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful diner, food and service!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The Sun Shine brought us in, the food and service will bring us back! Immaculate in cleanliness too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gffjck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly cafe”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stopped in for breakfast. The server was friendly, just a few tables so the kitchen never got overloaded. My husband ordered the chicken fried steak, it was very tender and well made. I had an omelette and it was wonderful plenty of ham and veggies on it, we were very pleased.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1hungrymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
267 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Homerun!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We decided to take a little drive and check out the lavendar farm's for the day. On the way we stopped in town and were told about Sunshine Cafe, so we walked in. Everything on the menu looked good, but one thing caught my eye....... Monte Cristo Sandwich! My favorite sandwich was on the menu and I had to try it. It was superb! My wife ordered my go to breakfast, Chcken Fried Steak. Alan makes some of the best sausage gray I have ever eaten! The steak was so tender you could cut it with your fork, and crispy as well! This is a great place and GiGi keeps your coffee cup full! I will go back every time I am in the area! On top of the great food and service we got to sit at the window and watch the Irigation Parade go by! It was a fantastic day!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 1968ChevyDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunshine Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sunshine Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing