We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bland”

Paradise Restaurant
Ranked #40 of 87 Restaurants in Sequim
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bland”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Service was great. We came before the crowds/for early bird. Food was meh. Very, very bland.

I don't think we will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Heatherlyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, WA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Hidden Jewel”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

They are very accommodating about staying open for banquets on Monday nights (usually closed Mondays). The service is outstanding ~~ I attended a banquet for holiday dinner in December, we were allowed to order from the menu, which normally other restaurants don't want you to do, also other restaurants add on a 18% tip for more than 9 or 10. I didn't hear one complaint about their dinner. Even though they were closed, tourists didn't know, and they came in for dinner and weren't turned away. Food is good - maybe a little on the pricey side, but you get what you
pay for.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tacoma, wa USA
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Quiet and nice.”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

A nice restaurant off the main road in Sequim. They have a good selection and good service. The food was good and the portions were ample.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank njackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the oldest restaurants in Sequim”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Paradise has been here forever--many, many years. It has a loyal customer base and makes great hamburgers. Limited menu but generally good food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife had the Copper River salmon special, which she said was the best salmon she had ever eaten. I had the sole which was O.K. Owner stated that they will be adding fresh crab to their menu soon.

Service was good with several locals eating there.

We came here after searching for "3 crabs restaurant" which apparently has been closed for several months. Our second choice was Dockside Grill but it is closed Monday & Tuesday.

Food was a bit pricey.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimboVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Paradise Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing