We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to see Pacific Northwest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Extremely friendly staff, clean and modern hotel. A great place to base your visit to this environmently interesting area. Nice place to revisit. Breakfast in particular was great mostly due to the choices offered and the lady serving who is a treasure.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 404 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

If you need to stay in the Port Angeles or Sequim area, I would certainly recommend this hotel. It is well maintained, spacious rooms and a great breakfast. Clean and even an indoor swimming pool. A restaurant right next door makes everything very handy.

Room Tip: The hotel is situated so I think most of the rooms are quieter. A room over the pool could pick up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice enroute to other destinations. The hotel is new and very nice. Front desk staff were amazing and even went out of their way to get me good tea from the back one night! Very friendly people and the hotel was so clean. Breakfast was pretty standard - but they had bacon so my husband was happy. There is a restaurant beside the hotel for other meals. This hotel is located further up the street than all of the businesses so it's pretty quiet. The setting is very rural and if you get a room at the back the view is quite lovely. My only complaint about the hotel was that you could hear everyone's doors shut - and people with no manners would just let their doors slam. If you are near a stairwell it can get disturbing - but at least it gets quiet during the night. We had requested a top floor corner room and extra towels - both were provided. We'll definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: A top floor corner room if possible - and maybe ask to be away from any exit doors if the noise will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinaLouise_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The room was clean, spacious, and nicely decorated. TV was nice, shower was great. Amenities like the rooftop area were a huge plus. Also, very good breakfasts in the morning. The hotel is newer than most in the area, so that was nice. However, it did seem a tad pricey. Also, the front-desk staff wasn't great -- they were a bit slow for some reason, even though it didn't seem all that busy. And I accidentally left a brand-new book in the room when we checked out, and went back the very next day to get it, and they claimed that it could be a bunch of different places, they had no idea where it was and they'd have to look for it. I left my number and they never contacted me. Not like it was a valuable book, but kind of annoying because I hadn't read it yet, AND I went back the very next day and they'd already lost it. Just seems a bit poorly organized to me.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldHeritage J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express in Sequim and we value all comments as an opportunity to improve our service. We apologize for the slow service you experienced. We continually train and work with our staff to ensure the best guest experience possible.

As for your lost book, items for lost and found are collected at the end of the day and entered in the log book by the Executive Housekeeper the next day or two, longer if it is on her day off. We are reviewing our Lost & Found procedures to prevent future experiences like yours. If you would like to contact the hotel with more detail about your book we can check again. Thank you again for your constructive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a pleasant 5 day stay here and saw the elk herd twice right out our windows when we woke up! We chatted with the manager when we checked in and were invited to a reception that night welcoming guests. It was really nice. The hot tub was hot, there is a cute roof top deck and the breakfasts were well tended too, everything was always being restocked and refilled. The rooms were nice, the beds were comfortable and there was a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The only negative is sometimes our rooms didn’t get the total clean treatment, bottles we left in the room to be recycled remained and piled up after a fews days, but overall a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express in Sequim and we value your feedback as an opportunity to learn and improve our service. We do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced, sometimes Housekeeping errs on the side of caution when disposing of guest's items. We have recycling receptacles on every floor in the vending areas but will consider moving them to a more prominent spot for easier guest access. Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you again at Wednesday's Manager's Reception.

Toni S
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

There are a number of older hotels in Sequim, WA, so it was a wonderful surprise to find the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites with its indoor pool, spa and fitness room. The staff was friendly and helpful; when we checked in the front desk staff gave us recommendations on things to see in the area and gave us a map of Sequim. It is a beautifully designed hotel and we loved our king suite room which was large, clean and comfortable. I was expecting a small refrigerator and microwave in our suite, so I was delighted to find a full-size refrigerator in the kitchenette area which had plenty of cabinets, a small sink in the granite countertop, a microwave and coffee maker. The Black Bear Diner next door must have been built at the same time as the hotel as it shares the same architecture design and the landscaping connects the two buildings. The Black Bear serves large portions of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner so it was wonderful to find extra paper plates and utensils in the kitchenette for everything we took back and put in the fridge. There was even a small kitchen table and two chairs. The king bed was comfortable with both firm and soft pillows, and we also had a large easy chair with ottoman that I found myself falling asleep in more than once. However, the small flat-screen TV did not have the greatest TV cable and some serial programs we had been following were not available, but the quality of the TV picture was good. If our son had come on this trip, he could have slept on the fold-out sofa. The bathroom was clean and well appointed. There were lots of towels and I was really surprised with the amenities on the granite countertop; few hotels offer mouthwash along with the shampoo, conditioner and lotion (even if the bottles were on the small size). I enjoyed the rain showerhead in the bathtub and appreciated that there was a grab bar to help get out of the tub. With the hotel sold out both nights, I thought we would hear lots of noise in our room. However, the room was very quiet - we did not hear toilets flush, showers run, or loud TV noise. The hotel was located close to the freeway and we could see the cars, yet we were far enough away to not hear the traffic in our room. We had the A/C running at night as we like a cool room when we sleep, and we did not hear the A/C or heater in the rooms around us. If not for the sound of chidren running in the hall in the morning, we would have slept in and missed breakfast altogether. We did get down to breakfast late on the first day, so the gravy for the biscuits was gone and there was only a little of the scrambled eggs left, but the staff went out of their way to get my husband and I (and other latercomers) more hot eggs and cinnamon rolls. The next day we got down to breakfast a lot earlier and really enjoyed the hot egg and cheese omelets, biscuits and gravy, sausage and bacon, pancakes and cinnamon rolls. The hotel breakfast also offered muffins, toast, cereal, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, milk, juice and coffee. I would recommend the Holiday Inn Express to anyone going to Sequim. This hotel helped make our birthday weekend extra special. I would love to go back during the summer to enjoy the indoor pool and spa, and to sit on the rooftop deck on the 4th floor and enjoy the view. We did not use the pool and spa during our stay since we came on a long holiday weekend and the hotel was full of families with children, many of whom were down in the pool area. We also did not use the fitness room, but it looked like it was well equiped and a number of young people were on the machines. However, this hotel sells out fast during the summer months and on holiday weekends, so I would recommend you make hotel reservations before you travel if you want to stay at this great hotel.

Room Tip: If you need a refrigerator, microwave or kitchenette, choose the large suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Our Motorhome had issues and we had to stop-over for a few days in Sequim, Washington while it was being looked at and repaired. We stayed at this hotel and it was GREAT! The staff was very helpful, my daughter loved the pool, the exercise room was great, it was exceptionally clean and the beds were pretty good. We would definitely stay here again. The hotel staff recommended the restaurant at the golf course as a more upscale option to eat at and it was exceptional as well. This little town really grew on us and we hope to return. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MHN4121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
15.2 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,010 reviews
16.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
194 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Sequim
Econo Lodge Sequim
#6 of 9 in Sequim
100 reviews
13.3 mi away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#11 of 11 in Port Townsend
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim

Address: 1441 E Washington St, Sequim, WA 98382-3503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range: $109 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is designed to give you more value than what you are expecting from the typical, limited-services hotel experience. We have designed larger, quieter rooms, real one-bedroom suites, a roof-top garden pavilion and the Northwest’s only solar powered conference center. Our 250 seat conference center provides a state-of-the-art space for building extended customer relationships and will assist wedding and group planners by providing them a flexible space with quality food and entertainment capabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites North Sequim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing