We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lynnwood, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed several times at this hotel and each time I have not been disappointed. Check in is efficient and the staff are friendly and helpful. I especially like the express check out! A real time saver.
The hotel is relatively new and is well maintained. the rooms are spacious, comfortable and well appointed. I have always had a good nights sleep, very little noise if any. The breakfast is good and always being tended to by staff.
The only draw back is that there is not a restaurant or lounge in the hotel. They opened a black bear diner next door otherwise one would have to go into town for food and beverage.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solo67_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    144
    32
    13
    6
See reviews for
150
143
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burleson,Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

After the ferry ride from Victoria, it was a pleasant surprise to get to this hotel. Rooms are new and 10' ceilings are a nice touch. Bed was VERY comfortable and the staff was friendly. 7 Cedars Casino is 5 minutes away if you feel the need. Book this hotel and you will not be disappointed. Nice breakfast before you hit the road again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, MS
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Loved this hotel! Very easy access. Quiet area. Restaurant next door, even though we did not eat there. Easy check in, Andrea was great! Since this is a fairly new hotel, rooms are great. Even a rooftop patio. We loved staying here!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wpdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Apart from the people who decided to have a loud verbal disagreement at midnight, this was a great place to stay. The breakfast was handled better than before, and there are, if anything, too many options in the morning meal, included in the price of the room. The front desk people go out of their way to be accommodating, and the facility is very clean and attractive. There's a diner now next door, and the food looked tasty.

Room Tip: Ask for the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuViPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I had to be in Sequim on business. This is the second time staying at the HIE in a year and a half. It is a nice, clean, and freindly place to stay. They let us have late check-out, to help with our schedule, just by signing up as an HIE Priority Club (free and you get a bag of goodies) I recomment this property to anyone who needs a good nights sleep in Sequim.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rainiervolunteers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is a newer hotel with few problems. We like the Holiday Inn Express hotel chains around the area and have always had good experiences. This one was no exception. First i would like to say that the concierge was really helpful and attentive. We had just walked in the door and were greeted by her warm voice, asking us if she could help us out. After check in she provided us with a ton of things to do and see in the area, which proved very helpful since we had never been to the Sequim area. When we came back from the day's activities she asked us specific questions about our adventure and seemed genuinly please to talk and share her time. A most pleasant experience. The hotel was reasonably quiet, although with the newer hotels they all seem to have this forceful shutting of doors to the rooms that reverberates through the building. That I don't like. Sign of the times, I guess.

Others have commented on highway road noise. That is not the case - you hear some cars, but it's very subdued and part of the ambience. The restaurant right next door is a Black Bear Cafe and is fabulous. It gets very busy and Sunday mornings after church is a real bedlam. that just shows you how great the food is. Not to be missed, just like the hotel. It was great to stay there and I'm looking forward to next year already.

Don't miss the rooftop 'garden' if the weather is decent. You have a great view of the territory and even a private restroom if you care to take beverages up there. We had a lot of fun with a bottle of wine and some snacks. Very unique for a hotel we think.

Room Tip: We had a roadside room and it was perfectly fine. But I do like the third floor for noise abatement...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marvelous333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 469 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Located between the main road that runs thru Sequim and the Highway. It is new and clean. The rooms seemed a little small but well appointed. The staff at the front desk very helpful. I really judge a hotel by how well we sleep and we slept till 8am which is very late for us! They are located right next door to a cafe with a bear theme. We enjoyed looking at their landscaping but we had dinner at Port Dock Grill, don't miss it!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliebug52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
16.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,064 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Sequim
Econo Lodge Sequim
#7 of 9 in Sequim
89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites- Sequim
2.4 mi away
Olympic View Inn
Olympic View Inn
#5 of 10 in Sequim
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Address: 1441 E Washington St, Sequim, WA 98382-3503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is designed to give you more value than what you are expecting from the typical, limited-services hotel experience. We have designed larger, quieter rooms, real one-bedroom suites, a roof-top garden pavilion and the Northwest’s only solar powered conference center. Our 250 seat conference center provides a state-of-the-art space for building extended customer relationships and will assist wedding and group planners by providing them a flexible space with quality food and entertainment capabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites North Sequim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing