We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini vacation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Sequim

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Sequim
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Sequim
1 review
“Mini vacation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

we didn't sleep very well because of the hard beds, my wife has two knee surgerys,and so the stairs were a problem for her,could have used a elevator. the staff were very nice to deal with ,pool and spa didn.t work .that sucked.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank dulcie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    90
    96
    49
    38
See reviews for
138
86
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I travel through Sequim on a weekly basis and since the new management has taken over this property all I can say is job well done. This my hotel of choice when in Sequim. The staff is friendly, courteous and professional and will go out of there way to ensure you have a pleasant experience. I try to stay in affordable locations that are convenient and clean. Staying here is always one of the highlights of my week. The pool and hot tub are great! So if you have ever stayed here in the past and had an unpleasant experience you owe it to yourself to try it again, because this place has really had a major change for the better and I think for the price it's the best value in Sequim.

Thanks
Ron H.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kertley V, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sequim, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Hello Ron:

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your kind words. We will continue working hard and improve where we can to ensure all future stays are both comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Villa, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Yes its somewhat old, but it ends there. The staff was pleasant, breakfast was free and they cleaned the room every day. The pool and jacuzzi were open. If you want new stay at a new hotel, this is a find but older establishment that is doing the best they can. We spent four nights at the Sequim Inn and do not understand way all the bad reviews. It is what it is an older establishment, and lacks the glitter of newer places.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kertley V, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sequim, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We are always looking for ways to improve our guest satisfaction. Our pool and spa are available and operational, and we apologize for the temporary close during your stay. We are also considering ways to improve our breakfast area, and appreciate your concern. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to sunny Sequim!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Yep, the decorations were old. Think 80s Golden Girls mauve with brass borders.

That said, the bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the staff was friendly and the jacuzzi in the room was awesome (and huge, and took all day to fill up so made you feel guilty about using it). The waffles were fantastic.

The Last Supper mural in the front? Pretty bizarre.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marmot A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kertley V, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sequim, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We encourage you to utilize all facilities during your stay, guilt free! The jacuzzi rooms are provided for your convenience and leisure.

Indeed, the painting is unique. It is certainly a challenge for any artist to recreate a classic masterpiece.

We look forward to providing you with excellent service again should you visit us in the future!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Decent with a few flaws...the room was clean and the staff was friendly, but the pool was closed (not a big deal to me) and the breakfast area was TOO SMALL, and you're always running into something or someone just to sit down or get up (the breakfast area is no bigger than 15 x 15). There were no elevators, but that's not a huge issue, being that the motel is only two floors. It's not perfect, but it's not bad...I'd stay here again if I'm in Sequim again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wwtraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kertley V, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sequim, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for posting your feelings about your stay! Since coming under new management, all hotel staff are doing their part to make all aspects of your stay as pleasant and comfortable as they can be. We are always making changes and improvements to better suit our guests, and we appreciate your understanding.

During your next trip to Sequim, come see the additions and upgrades that we have implemented for an enjoyable vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

I'm puzzled by previous negative reviews .. and they almost put me off .. and so I was wary when arriving. However, the hotel was just fine! Large room, very clean, fridge(!), microwave(!) and a very clean bathroom. The only problems were due to ME not knowing that you had to pull the sink tap to get water, it worked fine when I found out the solution and my confusion over 'twizle' light switches. I complained that I couldn't get it to wirk and was embarrassed when shown how by the friendly desk clerk (not the monster previously reported by other reviewers). The air conditioner could take the room from sweaty to chilly in 5 mins. Re car security ref a previous review, much of the car park is not visible from the hotel, as reported, but I felt my car was safe in the car park mainly because thus hotel is in the middle of nowhere !!! The total local crime scene is probably 3 guys all known to the local police! It's not new York!!! All in all a 5 star stay!
The Mexican next door is good value and sells good beer!
The supermarket is a 'hop' across the road (about a 200 yards walk with a road crossing) and it sells everything! ... The traffic is so sparse its easy to get across by foot and get back.

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveOfNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kertley V, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sequim, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Hello Valued Guest,

We at the Holiday Plaza Sequim Inn & Suites would like to sincerely thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel.

Thank you and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

After reading some other reviews, I was expecting a basic, budget hotel and that is what we got. The room was clean, but small, and the pool was very warm and inviting. The staff were friendly and I was pleased that contrary to other reviews, they did have staff on site all the time. The breakfast was basic, but tasty. My only regret was that they did not have any decaf coffee, and they did say they hope to get some in stock soon. our other challenge was finding the hotel, we drove right past it, as the road sign has their old name on it..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoquitlamKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kertley V, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Sequim, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Hello Valued Guest,

I want to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your experience at our hotel. We appreciate it and we take everything our guests say into consideration to ensure that your next stay is more enjoyable. I apologize for not having any decaf coffee for you. It is something we are looking into and would like to have for our guests in the future.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay at the Holiday Plaza Sequim Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites, Sequim
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
2.9 mi away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
3.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Sequim
Econo Lodge Sequim
#7 of 9 in Sequim
3.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
14.6 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 1,286 reviews
1.8 mi away
Olympic View Inn
Olympic View Inn
#4 of 12 in Sequim
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn and Suites Sequim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Sequim

Property: Days Inn and Suites Sequim
Address: 1095 E Washington St, Sequim, WA 98382-3571 (Formerly Holiday Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Sequim 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Sequim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sequim Inn And Suites
Sequim Hotel Sequim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing