We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Sequim
Nearby Hotels
$199
$161
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
10
36
38
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
36
38
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay here againhighway siderooms are largespent nightsbudget hotelcontinental breakfast isport angelesa ground floor roomdecent hotelper nightvisiting the areaup to dateolympic national parkmuffinskaimicrowavetv
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 104 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Booked room as a disabled vet. Room stunked of cig smoke and couldn't access room through door next to parking space. Staff refused to unlock door even when notified that I was unable to walk around through lobby. Couch was broke down with no springs. Sink wouldn't drain and toilet was not ADA compliant. Find another motel as this one is not up to even the lowest of expectations.

Room Tip: Can't add a tip except to choose another motel.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DH B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you for your comment. It allows us to see what we are doing right and what needs work. I looked into the issues that arose and unfortunately the room you booked was not an accessible room and we do have them. Our maintenance team has ensured the sink is draining properly and the couch has been replaced. The doors are kept locked for security reason and are exits only. There are times that even though the rooms are non-smoking people to choose to smoke. We do our best to remove the smell and I’m sorry it was still in the air. I do hope you give us another try in the future as we are here to please.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Man, if you like to sleep past 6 AM, this is probably not the place. The doors in this hotel are incredibly loud when they shut. So at about 5:30 AM, all the doors in the hallway start banging shut and it goes on till about 8AM. I've stayed here a few times and it always happens...

Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
Thank brywool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear the noise from the doors closing woke you. It is our goal to make your stay the best possible. I hope in the future you do continue to stay with us and we could place you in a room away from others so not to disturb you. We will also look into adjusting the door tension.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

We were so happy with our first stay that we returned a month later...this time with more personal needs and every one was met with a smile--a place to park the moving truck, printing my airline boarding pass, and a late departure from the room to allow rest before a long trip. Another 10 star stay, thanks to everyone. Location is so perfect to walk to Black Bear Cafe, Mariner's Cafe and downtown. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kawehilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. We truly appreciate them. We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay. Please do stop in next time you are in the area, we would love to see you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I were very well taken care of during our 5 day/night stay. It was October, and there was absolutely no noise from the RV park behind our room, which looked out onto the mountains. Everyone was very kind and helpful, to the smallest detail...I was able to drive our 1500 mile trip home in much more comfort because Tonya helped adjust the seat in my car. A perfect stay, thank you!

Room Tip: We chose the back because we wanted to see the mountains and could not hear any street noise.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SereneTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for your recent review of the Econo Lodge-Sequim, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the entire staff was pleased with your review of our property. We were so happy that you enjoyed your time in Sequim and that we added to your time spent. I would peronally like to thank for staying with us and really hope that you will consider us the next time you visit the Sequim area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

There are not a lot of motels to choose from in Sequim, and this one is a real find. We didn't have very high expectations, but were quite favorably impressed. The check in process took all of two minutes, after having registered online, and checkout was even more efficient. The continental breakfast was still well-stocked when we arrived to partake about 10 minutes before it ended. Room was clean and well-appointed with a couch, dining/writing table, microwave, and refrigerator. The motel was very quiet, even though it was right on the main street in Sequim. We will stay here again!

Stayed: October 2012
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for your recent review of the Econo Lodge-Sequim, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the entire staff was pleased with your review of our property. I would peronally like to thank for staying with us and really hope to see you the next time your in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews