We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Decent hotel, but...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Sequim

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge Sequim
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent hotel, but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Man, if you like to sleep past 6 AM, this is probably not the place. The doors in this hotel are incredibly loud when they shut. So at about 5:30 AM, all the doors in the hallway start banging shut and it goes on till about 8AM. I've stayed here a few times and it always happens...

Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank brywool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear the noise from the doors closing woke you. It is our goal to make your stay the best possible. I hope in the future you do continue to stay with us and we could place you in a room away from others so not to disturb you. We will also look into adjusting the door tension.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    26
    31
    12
    8
See reviews for
30
21
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

We were so happy with our first stay that we returned a month later...this time with more personal needs and every one was met with a smile--a place to park the moving truck, printing my airline boarding pass, and a late departure from the room to allow rest before a long trip. Another 10 star stay, thanks to everyone. Location is so perfect to walk to Black Bear Cafe, Mariner's Cafe and downtown. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kawehilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We truly appreciate them. We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay. Please do stop in next time you are in the area, we would love to see you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I were very well taken care of during our 5 day/night stay. It was October, and there was absolutely no noise from the RV park behind our room, which looked out onto the mountains. Everyone was very kind and helpful, to the smallest detail...I was able to drive our 1500 mile trip home in much more comfort because Tonya helped adjust the seat in my car. A perfect stay, thank you!

Room Tip: We chose the back because we wanted to see the mountains and could not hear any street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SereneTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of the Econo Lodge-Sequim, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the entire staff was pleased with your review of our property. We were so happy that you enjoyed your time in Sequim and that we added to your time spent. I would peronally like to thank for staying with us and really hope that you will consider us the next time you visit the Sequim area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

There are not a lot of motels to choose from in Sequim, and this one is a real find. We didn't have very high expectations, but were quite favorably impressed. The check in process took all of two minutes, after having registered online, and checkout was even more efficient. The continental breakfast was still well-stocked when we arrived to partake about 10 minutes before it ended. Room was clean and well-appointed with a couch, dining/writing table, microwave, and refrigerator. The motel was very quiet, even though it was right on the main street in Sequim. We will stay here again!

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of the Econo Lodge-Sequim, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the entire staff was pleased with your review of our property. I would peronally like to thank for staying with us and really hope to see you the next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dalles, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

i am an emplee of choice and i have good opinions of choice but am very saddened to see this hotel room , it did not seem very well cleaned , carpet had very visible urin stains from other animals , and as we only were there for the night i just checked the beds and fell asleep..
in the morninng i found a bunch of fleas on my person and on my dog , i hate bugs and am very seriouse about keeping them off my animals i know he did not have fleas when we left on our trip but in the am we all had fleas, which cost me flea bombing my car dipping my dog and havind several bites on my person and my husband , where i work we dont have this problem, as we clean and shampoo all rooms that have had pets for the night..
you need to consider doing this in your hotel ..
other than that your staff was polite and helpfull but im not sure id ever go back..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elena m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, General Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for your comment. Your concerns were investigated and no pests were found. However, pest treatment was done as a precaution. As a an employee of a Choice hotels you would have been given training to notify the management and/or staff of the hotel of your concerns. We have certain guidelines on how to clean a room after a pet has stayed and it is very detailed so we do not have these types of issues. Although each motel or hotel is an individually franchised property, we are all part of the Choice Hotels team. We strive to ensure guests are satisfied and enjoy their stay in all Choice hotels. We hope you will give us another chance the next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sequim hotels

New York, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This place is awesome compared to the price. This place is easy to find and in a good location.
There are many places that you can visit near the hotel. Strongly recommend going to antique stores couple blocks away.
Everyone there is extremely nice and helpful when service is needed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaemin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, General Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay at the Econo Lodge in Sequim. It is our guests that make the difference in our hotel and the entire staff is dedicated to making your stay a comfortable one. Please do come back if you are ever in the Sequim area, we would love to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The rooms were OK they could have been cleaner and the floors creaked. overall the experience was fine. The hotel was located in a nice quite part of town with easy access to restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rich w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, General Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for posting your review of the Econo Lodge in Sequim. We appreciate everything you had to say and even more the fact that you stayed with us. All our traveler reviews are read by the management and staff and are used to help improve our hotel and service in the eyes of our guests.

Thank you again for posting your review and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
3.3 mi away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
3.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 1,376 reviews
15.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#5 of 15 in Port Angeles
3.5 of 5 stars 1,623 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Sequim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Sequim

Property: Econo Lodge Sequim
Address: 801 E Washington St, Sequim, WA 98382-3521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Sequim 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property has 43 rooms. We have a selection of queen and king beds. All our rooms have fridge/micro, in-rm coffee makers, hair dryers, wi-fi and iron/iron boards. We offer a FREE continental breakfast every morning in our lobby. We accept PETS in our limited pet friendly rooms only. Please call ahead if you would like a pet room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Econo Lodge Sequim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sequim Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing