We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice...better than what we expected” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Sequim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge Sequim
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Sooke, BC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice...better than what we expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

Good place. Continental breakfast was better than most economy hotels. Front desk service was exceptional--very friendly. Place was clean and conveniently located. Paid total of $101 USD--seems a little pricey, but best we could find.

Room Tip: Used my Entertainment Book coupon
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EastSookeMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, General Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay at the Sequim Econo Lodge. Your opinion means everything to us and your review of our hotel and staff tells me that we are going in the right direction. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    28
    32
    12
    9
See reviews for
30
24
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

Checked in & went to settle in my room at first glance seemed okay but when I pulled the bed spread/sheets down and saw hair - that did not belong to me - in the sheets I was very disgusted. I notified the front desk and was put in a different room right away. The second room was not much better, but the sheets seemed to have been changed after the last guests. All in all the property could use a higher level of maintenance and the housekeeping staff should do their jobs more attentively.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sundude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Thank you for submitting your comments regarding your stay at the Sequim Econo Lodge. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than satisfactory. Our rooms are double checked by two sets of eyes every day and this is not a problem we encounter. Please do give us another try should you ever visit Sequim again and let us show you how clean our rooms really are. Thanks again and we will use this review as a training tool for our housekeepers and laundry staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sequim hotels

PNW
Level Contributor
170 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2011

With a little effort it could be much nicer. I think they used a grade school shop class to install all the fixtures, caulking in the bathroom, wall paper, and other items, it is really poor quality work.

Carpet was vacuumed but seriously stained. Lots of yellow buildup showing in all the poor caulking and cracking in the bathrooms. I think they got more glue on the surface of the wall paper in the shower than behind it because it is peeling off the wall and has old yellow glue all over the surface. The shower turns into a swimming pool after a few minutes due to the drain being almost totally plugged up.

I will try a different hotel next time I am in the area.

Note to owners - Come on guys, it is a nice enough facility but needs better management. You are paying people to clean this place, to do the maintenance, and install the furnishings so you might as well insist they do a decent job.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLB_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention as we wish to provide the best possible experience for our guests. We can only improve through both positive and negative reports regarding our property. We have investigated the concerns you have mentioned. Cleanliness and maintenance are priorites for the property and we are committed to ongoing improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2010

It's in the name "Econo", so you know what you are getting. It's a budget motel and you should set your expectations accordingly. The beds were a bit hard and the walls were a bit thin, but the rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. There was a fridge in my room which I found helpful. It's right in the heart of Seqium.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GGent16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate the great feedback, and hope we can see you again. Feedback like your's enables us to better meet our guests needs. Again thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
covington wa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

the staff is clueless and the be bugs are insane!!!!!!! warning!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gittings20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this review, September 14, 2010
Our employees strive to provide the best service for guests daily so hope you will return and try us again. We do want, however, to correct the misinformation about bed bugs. We not only do not have bed bugs, but many of our mattresses are new within the past few months and we have regular pest control service at our location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2010

Sheets not changed, beds not professionally made. Lampshade stained. Not clean. No elevator for disabled people. Uncomfortable beds. Noise from Plumbing business out back. You pay more than it should be. Would never stay here again. Want my money back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dimse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
83 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

When it comes to Sequim, there are not that many options. Staff was nice. Rooms were great. Beds were good. For being an Econo Lodge... Ignore the name because it is better than Econo Lodges. Stay Here!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyjtravels17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
3.3 mi away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Sequim
0.9 mi away
Sundowner Motel
Sundowner Motel
#9 of 9 in Sequim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Sequim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Sequim

Property: Econo Lodge Sequim
Address: 801 East Washington Street, Sequim, WA 98382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Sequim 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property has 43 rooms. We have a selection of queen and king beds. All our rooms have fridge/micro, in-rm coffee makers, hair dryers, wi-fi and iron/iron boards. We offer a FREE continental breakfast every morning in our lobby. We accept PETS in our limited pet friendly rooms only. Please call ahead if you would like a pet room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Sequim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sequim Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing