We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of Econo Lodge Sequim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Sequim
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Reviewed April 29, 2011

With a little effort it could be much nicer. I think they used a grade school shop class to install all the fixtures, caulking in the bathroom, wall paper, and other items, it is really poor quality work.

Carpet was vacuumed but seriously stained. Lots of yellow buildup showing in all the poor caulking and cracking in the bathrooms. I think they got more glue on the surface of the wall paper in the shower than behind it because it is peeling off the wall and has old yellow glue all over the surface. The shower turns into a swimming pool after a few minutes due to the drain being almost totally plugged up.

I will try a different hotel next time I am in the area.

Note to owners - Come on guys, it is a nice enough facility but needs better management. You are paying people to clean this place, to do the maintenance, and install the furnishings so you might as well insist they do a decent job.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLB_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2011

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention as we wish to provide the best possible experience for our guests. We can only improve through both positive and negative reports regarding our property. We have investigated the concerns you have mentioned. Cleanliness and maintenance are priorites for the property and we are committed to ongoing improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 99 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2010

It's in the name "Econo", so you know what you are getting. It's a budget motel and you should set your expectations accordingly. The beds were a bit hard and the walls were a bit thin, but the rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. There was a fridge in my room which I found helpful. It's right in the heart of Seqium.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGent16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2011

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate the great feedback, and hope we can see you again. Feedback like your's enables us to better meet our guests needs. Again thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

the staff is clueless and the be bugs are insane!!!!!!! warning!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gittings20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementSequim, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Sequim, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2010

Our employees strive to provide the best service for guests daily so hope you will return and try us again. We do want, however, to correct the misinformation about bed bugs. We not only do not have bed bugs, but many of our mattresses are new within the past few months and we have regular pest control service at our location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Sheets not changed, beds not professionally made. Lampshade stained. Not clean. No elevator for disabled people. Uncomfortable beds. Noise from Plumbing business out back. You pay more than it should be. Would never stay here again. Want my money back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dimse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

When it comes to Sequim, there are not that many options. Staff was nice. Rooms were great. Beds were good. For being an Econo Lodge... Ignore the name because it is better than Econo Lodges. Stay Here!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyjtravels17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

Recently stayed at this hotel as a stopover prior to going to Canada. I was met with a friendly staff and surprised by the clean rooms. im usually picky about clean bed sheets and bathrooms and this hotel had both. they also provided free internet service and breakfast. overall, i was very pleased with my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poprop8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

We booked our reservation online a few days before we arrived. It had all the amenties that we needed. This included free wi-fi, fridge/micro combo, continental breakfast and coffee in the rooms. The staff was very helpful. Room was spacious and clean. The shower pressure was excellent. Usually when at a hotel the shower heads just dribble but this was full force which made it nice. We stayed on the 2nd floor and had a quiet stay. We will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westcoastlady3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
3.3 mi away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
194 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,974 reviews
15.8 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,244 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites- Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Sequim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Sequim

Address: 801 E Washington St, Sequim, WA 98382-3521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range: $63 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Sequim 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property has 43 rooms. We have a selection of queen and king beds. All our rooms have fridge/micro, in-rm coffee makers, hair dryers, wi-fi and iron/iron boards. We offer a FREE continental breakfast every morning in our lobby. We accept PETS in our limited pet friendly rooms only. Please call ahead if you would like a pet room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Sequim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sequim Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing