We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a 3+”
Review of Sequim Bay Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sequim Bay Lodge
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The motel is about 4 miles east of Sequim, about a mile from the John Wayne Marina (beautiful water views), less than 1/2 mile from the state park, and a couple of miles from the casino. It's a good location. The motel is a little on the older side, but is so reasonably priced that a little exterior wear and tear can be overlooked. We had a king suite ($65+tax AARP rate in early Oct.). It was very large, easily the size of two normal motel rooms. The sitting room had a futon, a desk, TV, and a kitchen counter with sink, micro, and small fridge. The furnishings are a bit sparse as is the wall decor. The futon cushion was very thin and uncomfortable. A sofa is needed. The bedroom was more nicely appointed and the bed was comfortable; we slept well. One other complaint in addition to the futon is that the heating/air unit is in the bedroom only. The only way to heat the sitting area was by cranking up the heat in the bedroom and waiting for it to carry over into the sitting area. There should be a heating/air unit in the sitting area too. I register the complaints so that readers know what to expect. It's not the Ritz, but seriously, a nice big room for $65 these days?? I can put up with a few bummers. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roadtrip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 194 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here on way to Crab Festival in Port Angeles. Was adequate had fridge and microwave. Big room very quiet it is a no frills place. Don,t expect a great breakfast but banana and granola bar was fine for us coffee and juice provided but no milk just powdered stuff for coffee. Overall good value for the price and very close to Port Angeles about a 20 minute drive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here the night before visiting Olympic National Park. It is an older lodge but the room was clean with a balcony. The casino offers a shuttle to and from the hotel. There were no restaurants within walking distance. The continental breakfast consisted of muffins, cookies, and granola bars

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We got to try out both the King Jacuzzi and King Hot Tub room and I gotta say-- we loved it! A fire place, your own deck/balcony, mini fridge and what we came to call the wet-bar! Our room was great to relax in with the beautiful forest all around. Our shower had two shower heads, the room was very clean-- we loved it! We even brought some of our local friends over because there was enough room to entertain...! I wouldn't call this place 'run down' at all, as I have seen other reviewers mention. Older, maybe but just as nice. Maybe because we stayed in the nicer rooms, I don't know, but I do know that we would come back!

Room Tip: If you are a couple, I would definitely go for the king Jacuzzi room in the second building behind t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Arina_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have stayed here because of the location, the jacuzzi suite and pool. We play at the Cedars at Dungeness golf course. The rooms are HUGE!! The location is only 15 min from the course and only minutes to the casino. Yes...it is an older facility but compared to the prices of other hotels, this place is GREAT!! If you are going to use the sofa-bed make sure to get linnens and blankets/pillow from the front desk. Georgia is the best receptionist and always makes our stay wonderful. Nice light breakfast included in your stay! See you next year!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here for two nights, Sept 7-9 2013. It had mixed reviews on Trip Advisor. We found this lodge to be older but very clean and quiet. They have a walking trail on their property. Improvements are being made. The pool was enjoyable. The front desk staff and owner were very helpful with the local events and gave great directions. The continental breakfast featured fresh muffins (Costco), tea, coffee, juice and fresh fruit. Compared to the other lodgings in the area this was really a great bargain and it was kid friendly with lots a open space play area. They also have a large outdoor picnic area. The downstairs room are pet friendly so we took an upstairs room at the back facing the woods. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs on the back side face the woods. The downstairs rooms are pet friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jess w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed here 20-some years ago and remember the meticulous landscaping, the manicured chip-and-putt course, and a wonderful meal in the on-site restaurant.

The "lawn" is now overgrown, there are two sad, weathered putting green flags remaining, and the restaurant building has a For Lease sign in the window.

BUT the motel buildings themselves appear to have been recently painted, and there are signs of upgrades in the nice large rooms we remember. We stayed on the ground floor in the main building, and had a nice large flat-screen TV, and new-ish carpet. Everything was very clean and odor-free. Awaiting upgrade is the bathroom--though again, it was clean, and roomy! As has been noted here, the linens are tired and need replacing.

The rate was very reasonable and we always appreciate a realistic pet fee--$10.00. The motel was full, but we experienced no undue noise (Sure, we could hear the people upstairs walking around....); we found the bed to be very comfortable.

The continental breakfast was very basic. But "continental" really only means rolls and coffee, so we didn't expect waffles or hot eggs.

The young lady who checked us in was very friendly and polite, as were the two other employees (owners?) we met. We will probably be back (unless the appearance deteriorates...), and are hoping to find this lodge, in this beautiful setting, returning to is past loveliness.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agoneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Sequim
Econo Lodge Sequim
#6 of 9 in Sequim
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,974 reviews
12.1 mi away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#11 of 11 in Port Townsend
321 reviews
18.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
2,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sequim Bay Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequim Bay Lodge

Address: 268522 Highway 101, Sequim, WA 98382-9664
Location: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range: $70 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sequim Bay Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Highway 101, our Sequim, Washington Lodge is quietly nestled on 17 forested, park-like acres. The Sequim Bay Lodge is open all year and consists of many spacious, comfortable and tastefully appointed rooms and suites making it the perfect choice for your visit. Just minutes from Port Angeles, the gateway to the Olympic National Park and just across the water from beautiful Victoria, British Columbia. Our Sunny Sequim Lodge is the perfect place to stay while you are visiting the Olympic Peninsula or Olympic National Park. All of our rooms are non-smoking and are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, remote control cable TV, and personal coffee maker. The Lodge features an outdoor heated pool (May through September) and a thirty-person conference room with a pool side patio for meetings, retreats, reunions, and parties. Play 'n' Stay Golf Packages including lodging, rounds of golf with or without golf carts are available year round. We have pet friendly units available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Sequim Bay Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sequim Bay Hotel Sequim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing