We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet, clean rooms and a great price”
Review of Sequim Bay Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sequim Bay Lodge
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Burbank, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very quiet, clean rooms and a great price”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I will stay here again. I stayed here for 2 nights and didn't have any problems at all. If you want a hotel room that is just as good as a room that you would pay $125 dollars or more for then give this a try. The outside is not as well landscaped as it could be, but if you want better landscape then pay for a more expensive hotel. This hotel is about 3 miles out of town but worth the drive to save a few bucks

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darwin z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    46
    46
    25
    30
See reviews for
43
71
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We recently traveled to Sequim for the weekend to enjoy the sights AFTER the crazy lavender fest weekend in July. The trip was spontaneous, and after calling several local hotels, this was the only place available. When you drive up, the landscaping is a little wild, sort of overgrown chaos. But don't let the exterior stop you from staying here. The room we stayed in was very clean, maybe a little worn, but this is not a new hotel, so that's to be expected. We had a flat screen tv in our room that had the Disney channel (yes, we have small children). This hotel also has a small, outdoor pool that was lovely. It was perfect to take a dip in and play. And since we are from nearby Edmonds, we don't get to do outdoor pool that often. In fact, most Seattle-area hotels don't have outdoor pools -- not practical. The only negative about the room was the lingering smell of cigarettes. WA does not allow smoking in rooms, but that was not always the case; the odor is difficult to remove. The staff were friendly, and the location was convenient -- think it was 3 miles or so from downtown Sequim proper. I'm not sure if there was a continental breakfast; we ate in town. Overall, a great value especially for families. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

we decided to change plan and were pleased with our large clean quiet king room. the ac and flat
screen tv worked well.we even had a balcony. the breakfast was perfect for us with juice cookies muffins and granola bars for the hike on the discovery trail across the hwy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stan2steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We just left this hotel as quickly as we could. My lungs were reacting to the supposedly "non-smoking" room that still had lots of old smoke residue in it. A lot of people are sensitive to that and so you are not non- smoking unless you get rid of everything that was in the room when you allowed smoking.

That brings me to my main recommendation: new bedding - blankets are covered with cigarette burns and bedspreads are hideous and smokey smelling, new carpet (also holds old smoke smell), new towels- I literally scratched my face on the towels.

Do some updates and then maybe I could put up with the horrible tasting water and paper thins walls.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Skyetraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front D, Front Office Manager at Sequim Bay Lodge, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing with us your experience. I apologize for the smoke residue in your room. All of our rooms are non-smoking. We have three signs at the front desk indicating that if a person refuses to submit to this and a guest does indeed smoke in the room, they will incur a $200.00 fine for the cleaning expense. Unfortunately, there is still the occasional guest who refuses to follow this policy. We try our best to clean the bedding thoroughly and air out the rooms best we can before selling this room to another guest. I sincerely apologize that you received a room that still smelled of cigarette smoke.

As you mentioned, the establishment is in need of some updates. This has been an ongoing process throughout the year. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again and that your second stay will be more pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sequim hotels

Puyallup, WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed at the Sequim Bay Lodge 19 & 20 July 2013. We had a 1 bedroom suite; and it was not only clean and neat but spacious. It has a flat screen TV in the living area (and a refrigerator-microwave-coffee pot), and an older model TV in the bedroom. Overall our stay weas fine, and we were very happy with the accommodations.

Room Tip: No restaurant. Pool was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJK201368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

As title indicates this hotel needs updating. 25 years ago it would have been a real gem but the landscaping has gotten away from them. The present owners (who are very friendly) have only had this hotel for 3 summers and they are trying. There was a gardener working out front when we were checking out.

The rooms are quite large, ours' had a small frig in it even though that was not advertised. The towels and sheets were clean. Even though it is located next to the highway we did hear any traffic noise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimboVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My family and I stayed with friends and our dogs at the Sequim Bay Lodge over the 4th of July holiday. The positives were a small, but very nice outdoor pool the kids enjoyed, and a helpful, kind staff that honored every request we made of them.
This place is in a good location and has potential to be really nice spot if they could make maintenance a priority. It really needs new bedding, paint, carpet and flooring all around. It is slowly decaying, and I don't see myself coming there again or recommending it to others unless I hear there has been work done. To make matters worse, there was some sort of septic leak on the property while we were there. It pretty much stunk up the whole area. We had been enjoying the park like setting until the stench set in. At least my kids liked this place. A pool and cookies in the morning are enough to get high praise from them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cougski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
17.2 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Sequim
Econo Lodge Sequim
#7 of 9 in Sequim
87 reviews
18.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,992 reviews
12.1 mi away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#9 of 11 in Port Townsend
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sequim Bay Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequim Bay Lodge

Property: Sequim Bay Lodge
Address: 268522 Highway 101, Sequim, WA 98382-9664
Location: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sequim Bay Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Highway 101, our Sequim, Washington Lodge is quietly nestled on 17 forested, park-like acres. The Sequim Bay Lodge is open all year and consists of many spacious, comfortable and tastefully appointed rooms and suites making it the perfect choice for your visit. Just minutes from Port Angeles, the gateway to the Olympic National Park and just across the water from beautiful Victoria, British Columbia. Our Sunny Sequim Lodge is the perfect place to stay while you are visiting the Olympic Peninsula or Olympic National Park. All of our rooms are non-smoking and are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, remote control cable TV, and personal coffee maker. The Lodge features an outdoor heated pool (May through September) and a thirty-person conference room with a pool side patio for meetings, retreats, reunions, and parties. Play 'n' Stay Golf Packages including lodging, rounds of golf with or without golf carts are available year round. We have pet friendly units available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Sequim Bay Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sequim Bay Hotel Sequim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing