We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good times in Sequim”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sequim Bay Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sequim Bay Lodge
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Lake Isabella, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good times in Sequim”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

The mangement is delightful, alot of privacy,10 miles from Sequim, very nice resturant on the Marina nearby,lovely trails to walk or jog. i have stayed there 3 times enjoyed it each time. they have just put in new tv;s nice touch.the fridge is small but it does have a small freezer. There is also a nice trail behind the lodge to walk.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    46
    46
    25
    30
See reviews for
43
71
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

The room was very large and had a balcony. It was clean with good water pressure and hot water, fridge and friendly staff. The garden is lovely and well looked after and the location is terrific. It is one of the first hotels as you come into the area for Lavender farms and it had vacancies. It isn't "downtown" so you have to drive to get food but it's so beautiful here that it doesn't matter much. If I was coming back to the area, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were upstairs and that was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimberlyMaynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, California
Level Contributor
1,308 reviews
217 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 778 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Sequim Bay Lodge. It is somewhat outdated, although the rooms don't smell like some dated properties. It was quiet and clean and the manager was very interested in hearing of issues he could correct or improve upon. The room was huge, there is a fridge only, no freezer section which was a bummer. Although the property may be 17 acres the trail is a quick 1/4 mile. But it is serene and we walked around it several times over the days. We didn't take advantage of the pool but it looked great. I liked the tiered buildings concept although our balcony was just feet from the next.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Sequim Bay Lodge is just east of Sequim - definitely worth the drive outside of town. While the property does need a bit of updating to the grounds, it is very pleasant and give the feel of a an old-timey resort from the 40s. There are huge grassy areas for children to play or dogs to romp (yes, pets ARE welcome), beautiful gardens throughout the property. This is not a modern, glitzy hotel. It is a comfortable, clean, and VERY spacious place to stay while enjoying the area. Some rooms have in-room spas. The water pressure in the shower was great! So frequently, hotels have gone to the water saver type of shower head, and whatever water they think they are saving, gets wasted if you have thick hair and are trying to rinse out shampoo & conditioner. All the rooms are huge. On this trip (we've stayed here at least once a year for the past 10 years or so), our room was on the ground floor and the patio door opened up onto a private patio, with access to the garden area. While it may sound "higher" in price to folks unfamiliar with the area, it is not. Most rooms in the area range from $120-$200 per night, with far less quality. Definitely be back!

Room Tip: As for a ground floor room, or a spa room! You'll be glad you did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Hi,

We are from Maryland and enjoyed our two week stay. The rooms are clean and the the motel is quiet. We were happy with the owners and staff. Our room, and some others they let us look in, have modern TVs with cable, refrigerators, and microwaves. We were happy but keep in mind our motel standard is it must be clean (they are very clean),the place needs to be quiet (it is), and the shower and drains need to be A+ (they are). Beyond this an English garden is maintained throughout the property, there is a short trail, a lot of open space should you want to lay out in the sun and read, an outdoor pool, some of the rooms have their own hot tub, and a simple breakfast (coffee, tea, juice, muffins, cookies, energy bars, and fruit) is provided each morning. The owners even shared some huge crabs with us, let us use their company printer, and provided endless advice on the area. We found new friends in them - beyond just being guests. The room price (we were in season) is fair.

Now for my comments about those that wrote less than positive reviews. If you want a luxury hotel than you need to pay for it. There are hotels in the area that cost fifty bucks plus a night more. If it's worth it to you to have an indoor pool, fitness center, a restaurant on the property, and to be in a newer motel than pay the money. You will get what you want with a santitized institutionalized staff, and thin walls. I'll review such a hotel at SeaTec after this.

In summary, Sequim Bay Lodge is great for anyone that wants a "down-home" place to stay - clean and quiet. We plan to go back and even if we own an RV will still spend time with the owners of this nice place.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter because they are futher from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

I found Sequim Bay Lodge purely by accident. I was reading reviews on another hotel and Sequim Bay Lodge was mentioned as a place some of their family stayed. I read a lot of good reviews and decided we'd give them a try. The room was very comfortable and quite large. There is also a microwave and small refrigerator in the room. It also has a nice little balcony and the grounds are lovely. Our room had nicer furniture and a flat screen TV. Sure, the mattress could have been a little plusher, but the owners are upgrading as they can and they are doing a great job. I can't remark on the breakfast as we had to leave early to catch the Victoria ferry. We would definately stay here again. The hotel is also close to the casino, where we went for dinner.

Room Tip: We stayed in a king room, which is located on the back of the property. It's further from the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights over the 4th of July weekend. We had flown into Port Angeles airport on a spur of the moment vacation so had not made lodging arrangements a head of time. With lots of activities going on in the area there was a limited selection of affordable lodging. We were a bit leery of this place due to the mixed reviews but ended up staying for 2 nights. The king rooms are very large, with large bathrooms and refrigerators. There were areas that could have used some fresh paint but we found everything very clean. The mattresses could be upgraded but were acceptable for the price savings compared to surrounding hotels and inns. We paid less than half of what other places in the area were charging for very similar looking rooms. Didn't eat there so can't comment on that but the owners were helpful and courteous and the grounds are beautiful! The only thing that I can think of that would improve the rooms would be an additional mirrored vanity area outside the bathroom and less generic bedspreads. Great value for the price!

Room Tip: Didn't see the queen rooms but the king rooms are spacious. Ask for the building furthest back f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunnarabbit66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
5.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
17.2 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Sequim
Econo Lodge Sequim
#7 of 9 in Sequim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
12.1 mi away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#9 of 11 in Port Townsend
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sequim Bay Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequim Bay Lodge

Property: Sequim Bay Lodge
Address: 268522 Highway 101, Sequim, WA 98382-9664
Location: United States > Washington > Sequim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Sequim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sequim Bay Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Highway 101, our Sequim, Washington Lodge is quietly nestled on 17 forested, park-like acres. The Sequim Bay Lodge is open all year and consists of many spacious, comfortable and tastefully appointed rooms and suites making it the perfect choice for your visit. Just minutes from Port Angeles, the gateway to the Olympic National Park and just across the water from beautiful Victoria, British Columbia. Our Sunny Sequim Lodge is the perfect place to stay while you are visiting the Olympic Peninsula or Olympic National Park. All of our rooms are non-smoking and are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, remote control cable TV, and personal coffee maker. The Lodge features an outdoor heated pool (May through September) and a thirty-person conference room with a pool side patio for meetings, retreats, reunions, and parties. Play 'n' Stay Golf Packages including lodging, rounds of golf with or without golf carts are available year round. We have pet friendly units available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sequim Bay Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sequim Bay Hotel Sequim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing