We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Comfortable, Clean and Convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of North Park Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
North Park Lodge
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
326 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean and Convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Located in Selah where there a few choices. Luckily this hotel is there. Nice rooms. Rustic but modern. Good pool. We stay here every time we are in town because it is comfortable, cleand and convenient..

Room Tip: Reserve early during the summer especially on weekends as there are a number of baseball tournaments...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The2TravelingFools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    16
    3
    1
    7
See reviews for
14
12
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

What a gem!! Could not find a place in Yakima for the weekend, so ran across this property in Selah (about 3 miles from Yakima). Beautiful room for almost half for what I would have paid in Yakima. Nice quiet area across from a Little League baseball park. Room with nice comfy King Pillowtop bed. Definately will stay here again if in the Yakima area. Has a nice little complimentary breakfast in the morning with Hot Waffles and Biscuits w/gravy. Had no problem accepting our two small service dogs. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi worked great, good signal.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TripplannerSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We were referred to the North Park Lodge because hotels in Yakima were full. We were very pleasantly surprised and will stay here in the future, when in the area, because the location and value are superior to what we've found in Yakima. The proprieters have gone out of their way to cater to families. The venue has a pool, game room including pool table and arcade, tanning salon, large gathering area with couches and TV, and well appointed breakfast room. We had a room with microwave, refrigerator, and sink, separate from the bathroom and vanity area. The room was quiet and our King bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If your trip is on a Friday or Saturday night and doesn't involve kids, call ahead to ask about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travbug98501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

My husband and I stayed here after a concert at the Gorge and it was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and the rooms were great. Since we reserved a room late notice, we had to take a room with two queen beds. One of the beds had a red stain at the foot of the bed, so we slept in the other bed. Though we did not bring this to the staff's attention, we pull the sheet out so the cleaning crew would see it when they came in to clean the room. The rooms were outfitted in a country decor with large pine furniture. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. We were able to arranged a late check-out with the staff and a late check-in as well. The jets in the hottub were not that strong, but the hottub and pool were both very clean. We really enjoyed our stay here and plan to bring our kids with us for our next stay. The staff was helpful and even reccommended a great place for lunch.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanmansmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

Staying in this hotel was like staying at the local dog pound. Dogs barked through the night and into the morning, called front desk for a little help and nothing was done. When we went to check out we told them about our problem and we were told that they are a pet friendly hotel, which is good for the pets but not for the paying customer. We also in our sleep deprived state left some clothing in the closet and it took four phone calls ( and four different people) and one month to get our items back. I would hope that if any body reads this that they will not stay in this hotel no matter what the price of the rooms are.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Selah hotels

Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

Yakima valley contrary to what the area marketing would like tourists to think is not a destination We were in the area to visit family and as this is the only hotel in selah we booked a room this is a gem. The staff is helpful and friendly the room was very clean and comfortable the breakfast is nice cute lodge decor we had a lovely time good for family or romance

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leahazgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

We have family in the Yakima/Selah area and have spent many years in inexpensive motels at $45/night (Sun Country Inn, etc.). Our most recent visit, we tried the North Park Lodge and were willing to spend a little more ($79 AARP rate). Unlike some previous reviews, we found our room to be very clean. LOVED the decors...i.e., quilt, lamps, furniture, etc. so much we took pictures and will try to attach them. Selah is not a "happening place" but there is a grocery store and a few fast food places within walking distance. This hotel could improve by: adding fresh fruit, pastries, etc. to the continental breakfast selections, training and insisting upon "enthusiastic customer service skills" by front desk employees. We were in an adjoining room and could hear the "neighbor's" coughing at night. Wondered if all the walls were that thin. Didn't hear road noise but certainly doors slamming after 10pm. Regardless, we enjoyed our night's stay there and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlh824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selah
4.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yakima Hotel
4.0 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#7 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
4.4 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Park Lodge

Property: North Park Lodge
Address: 659 North Wenas, Selah, WA 98942
Location: United States > Washington > Selah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Selah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — North Park Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your North Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing