We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“DON'T BRING CASH . THEY DON'T WANT IT” 1 of 5 stars
Review of North Park Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
North Park Lodge
2.5 of 5 Lodge   |   659 N Wenas Rd, Selah, WA 98942-1158   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DON'T BRING CASH . THEY DON'T WANT IT”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

THEY WANTED TO CHARGE ME 100.00 to pay in cash. I was planning on staying 30 plus days for my work .. BUT WHEN I CAME OVER FOR 1 NIGHT THE WANTED ME TO PAY THEM 200.00.. Needless to say I walked and they lost 2000.00 .. The lady this night seemed RUDE.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KINGOFXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    16
    2
    1
    6
See reviews for
13
10
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

Selah finally has a hotel/motel. The North park Lodge is New, beautiful; friendly and helpful staff. Has a pool - Hot tub, continental breakfast, and the decor is fantastic.
Great stay and the price is very affordable. Will stay again next time I am in the Selah / Yakima area.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StudFromLittleRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mililani
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

the Hotel Staff were great, the price was very reasonable, indoor swimming/jacuzzi, small fitness center, furniture in rooms were cool, homemade, cabin type bed/dresser; Lobby has cool mounted hunting trophies on wall! Owner/Operator is the sweetest lady in the world. Community is ranked one of safest. I will stay there anytime I ever travel to Yakima again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dualcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

My family from all over the country met in Selah for a family reunion. All of my family stayed at the North Park Lodge. They had a great breakfast in the morning and plenty of table and chairs for the whole family to congregate and have fun. They had a huge sitting area besides the breakfast area and plenty of seating. The staff was friendly and they booked all our family together on the same floor. Something not all hotels seem to manage when you book a "block" of rooms. I would stay there again if ever in Selah/Yakima area.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlosandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

I stayed at North Park Lodge last week with my husband and my son, it was such a great experiance. My husband and I travel alot for lesiure and try to always find new places to stay. This is one of the best hotels that we have stayed in for a long time. We all used the pool and spa and the staff was great. Very friendly, nice, helpful, and what a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsainsbury1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

I started off very excited.....I went into the hot tub for a bit and came out with a nasty weird blue-grey substance ALL OVER MY LEGS AND FEET!!( thought it may have been like a sealant or something, since the lodge is very new) It was terrible, that stuff stayed on me for days.I took a shower and it did NOT come off. we told the front desk clerk, who informed us nobody else had a problem and pretty much called me a liar! so i went to the front desk to show her. all she really had to say was "oh". nothing was done about this issue, no apology, no room compensation, nothing. very unprofessional,argumentative, and just very unsympathetic! will not stay there ever again, and recommend you don't either. also had issues with cable. didn't work. weird little BUGS in the bed(1 out of 2 beds) and the bathrooms were very small in the suite we were in...left VERY disappointed!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chenoa_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Selah hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selah
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
4.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 stars 622 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#7 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
2.9 mi away
Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Park Lodge

Property: North Park Lodge
Address: 659 N Wenas Rd, Selah, WA 98942-1158
Location: United States > Washington > Selah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Selah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — North Park Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your North Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing