We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's a reason this B&B is rated #1”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Selah
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wine Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Selah B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 12, 2012

There are actually numerous reasons this B&B is rated #1 on TA. Gerry is the first reason. What a hospitable host: professional, friendly, and gracious. Facilities: classy and top quality. Very quiet, inviting and comfortable. Food: Wow! Gerry goes above and beyond with absolutely scrumptious breakfasts, enough to get you through the day with all the winery tours in the nearby vineyards. The grounds are not only very large, but we also enjoyed listening to the owl, farm animals off in the distance and visiting the family of ducks at the ponds. Decorating: the inside of the B&B is also beyond classy, and we were always made to feel at home and welcome. We know where we will stay next time we are going through this part of Washington.

Room Tip: We had the upstairs room which was wonderful. The bathroom was a large as the cabin we had just come...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EdW58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 11 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2011

The Wine Country Inn B & B in Selah, Washington is without a doubt the best bargain we have experienced in our world travels. The setting is idyllic, the host and hostess gracious and the food marvelous. We were sorry we did not plan to stay longer. A return is mandatory.

Room Tip: Stay in the Sangiovese Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhneilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

I began looking for a B&B for our visit to Yakima for wine tasting and just a weekend getaway from the city and we definitely found it here. Gerry and Brett, the owners, have spent time, money, and a lot of heart to make this beautiful old home into a relaxing and lovely place to spend a weekend. We were welcomed by Gerry, shown around our rooms, and made to feel comfortable immediately. The beds are dreamy, the breakfasts are so incredible and the table looks beautiful and inviting...a compliment to the food and the chef! We felt at home, they both made us feel like we were staying with old friends, and the other couple we met there and ate our breakfasts with were wonderful too.
Great knowledge of the wineries, restaurants, and sights to see. We will go back and spend another wine tasting weekend at the Wine Country Inn!
Thank you Gerry and Brett for a great time.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2010

We were in yakima for a few days and decided to stay at a Bed and Breakfast. This place was amazing! It is located out in the country so it was very quite which we enjoyed. The staff was great and served us an amazing breakfast the next morning. The grounds looks amazing and must be something extra special in the summer/spring. We would love to visit this place in the future! FYI no internet but as we found out that was a good thing!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apb717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

When we arrived at the Wine Country Inn, we couldn't believe how beautiful the house and landscape was. It was such a hot day, that we checked out the grounds briefly then hurried back inside for the cool and refreshing A/C. The Sangiovese Room was picture perfect and very comfortable. And the bathroom was very modern and spa-like. Gerry is a wonderful hostess; friendly, personable, and accomodating. The grounds are incredible and in the evening, we sat outside where it was calm and peaceful and gently glowing from candle light. In the morning, we fed the ducks/koi, and then enjoyed Gerry's breakfast (that we're still drooling over) inside a lovely screened in porch. Can't wait to go back for more R&R and that delicious breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cabin_fever79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

This lovely totally renovated country inn has magic.
Impeccably clean, brand new everything, charming details all around, nested in an idyllic private estate with incredible views.
Gerry, the owner-operator is a kind, respectful, classy lady.
I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdommdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2009

The Wine Country Inn offers a perfect alternative to the frilly bed-and-breakfasts and generic chain motels that seem to populate the Yakima Valley wine country. The rooms, bathrooms and common areas are extremely comfortable and impressively restored. Located on a dead-end country lane, the setting could not be better, and traffic is non-existent. Gerry and her husband are gracious and unassuming hosts who immediately make you feel comfortable.

I cannot imagine a better place to stay in the Yakima area.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon_in_Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wine Country Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Country Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 505 Ames Rd, Selah, WA 98942-9415
Location: United States > Washington > Selah
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Selah
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Selah Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing