We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By the Bay Cafe - Yum!”
Review of By the Bay Cafe

By the Bay Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Sekiu
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“By the Bay Cafe - Yum!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This small cafe boasts excellent food and a terrific waitress. Set in a scenic spot on the bay in Sekiu, Washington on the Olympic Peninsula, it gives you the authentic coastal experience. Great food, great service, and I got a delicious halibut sandwich.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Artis4good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    21
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great food, pricey but worth it.”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We ate breakfast here and it was hearty and delicious and I think they're the best place in Sekiu. The evening before we traveled down the road and had an expensive and mediocre meal at a restaurant- I can't recall the name. Despite all the fresh caught fish, Your dining options are surprisingly limited in Sekiu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reelgoodgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little pricey for what you get.”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Not bad. Food was average, service was very good, price was high for what you got. Nice ocean views.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prescott5smiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckley, Washington
1 review
“Great Food and Service at a reasonable price”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We walked over to this restaurant from our motel, because the motel we were at had a coffee pot but no coffee in the room. The view was amazing, the food was very good, the service was excellent, and the prices were reasonable. And they had coffee brewed at 7am !! Highly recommended !!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clair69Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Definitely the better choice in Sekiu”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I had a couple of breakfasts here, and one dinner--all excellent. My mushroom and cheese omelet the first day was quite good, and the biscuits and sausage gravy the next day were excellent. For dinner I had some really good fish and chips--fresh, good-quality fish, nicely battered, not too greasy--and a really tasty banana cream pie. The service was friendly and professional. The decor is basic diner, nothing fancy, but it does look out on the marina and the bay. They clearly get a lot of locals and regulars, which is a good indication. And of course, they're the home of Sekiu Boy!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MsMaryMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed By the Bay Cafe also viewed

 

Been to By the Bay Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing