We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smokers will like this place” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Three Rivers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Three Rivers Inn
Fremont, California
1 review
“Smokers will like this place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2010

There are no designated "non-smoking" rooms. The linens smelled of previous smoking guests. They were out of printer ink for over 2 weeks, but luckily the front desk gal was nice enough to print our boarding passes. They didn't have much for breakfast. No OJ, and at least once-no milk. In my opinion the only good thing about this place was its location. Close to family that moved to Sedro Woolley and close to restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oneslickchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    21
    16
    9
    9
See reviews for
19
25
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
blaine, washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2010

Was traveling with my wife to visit family, and go check out the Eagles on the upper Skagit River. We stayed at the Tree River's Inn and had a wonderful stay at the Three Rivers Inn. The front desk staff was very helpful and very friendly to us. We had no issues with the room. The hotel has been updated since our last stay. They have upgraded the cable system. They have also changed management, which is a change for the better. The breakfast was fresh daily and they provided a very clean lobby to eat breakfast in. I cant wait to visit this hotel this summer when their pool and hot tub are open. I would recommend this hotel to all visitors to Sedro Woolley or just passing through.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank virgo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2010

Drive-through town when heading towards the Cascades, we were searching for a hotel/motel and stumbled upon the Three Rivers Inn in Sedro Woolley. Nice enough place and good value for money. Comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller-935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2009

We just left North Cascades National Park and had no idea where to stay. Finding the Three Rivers Inn in Sedro-Woolley was a wonderful discovery. We were tired and wanted to stay relatively close to the northern part of the Cascades to visit Mt. Baker the next day. Nothing could have been better for us. The staff was friendly and helpful and I highly reccommend Three Rivers Inn for anyone looking for a place to stay in this area.
(--)

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cotton44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2009

My wife and I stayed one night on 9/16/09. The room was quiet and clean. The only noise was the upstairs shower at 4:00 am.
There are 2 resturants in walking distance.
The TV is older with 60+ channels.
Limited Breakfast - Muffins, bagles, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georden7 W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crtravels03
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2008

I have stayed at the Three Rivers many times over the past 5 or more years. Typically once every three or 4 months during the year. My travels no longer take me there or I would still be glad to book at this Inn. I have always been treated very nicely. The one time I had a problem with a room heater not working, they moved me immediately. Another time the door card reader was not working and they fixed that immediately. Those were the only problems in many years. The rooms I stayed in were always clean and fresh and comfortable. It is not the Hilton and it is not the big city either. The local amenities are not a lot, but you can drive up the freeway and find malls, outlet malls and big name restaurants. There is a Sprint Car Race track for summer Saturday night entertainment. I did miss the adjoining restaurant last time I was there, but evidently another restaurant is now located there. If you are going to Sedro Woolley, this is the best place to be. I always feel safe and secure. There is one other old motel that looks pretty dang scary.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable, friendly staff
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank crtravels03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moclips
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2008

My husband and I stayed here for the Tulip Festival. While the weather was bad, the hotel was great. The staff at the front desk were helpful, the breakfast was good (they had hard boiled eggs!), the beds were the best hotel beds I have ever stayed in. They have a Alfys restaurant on site and we had an enjoyable meal over there as well (the salad bar is huge!). We look forward to staying here in the future.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank kluane2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sedro Woolley
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
5.0 mi away
No photo provided
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
7.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
7.0 mi away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Rivers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Rivers Inn

Property: Three Rivers Inn
Address: 210 Ball Street, Sedro Woolley, WA 98284
Location: United States > Washington > Sedro Woolley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sedro Woolley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Three Rivers Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Three Rivers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Rivers Hotel Sedro Woolley
3 Rivers Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing