We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Awful” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Three Rivers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Three Rivers Inn
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

My husband and I after finishing the Cascade Loop were looking for somewhere to stay and eat before going onto Whidbey Islands. The only place we could find was The Three Rivers Inn so booked in. On first impressions the room didn't look too bad, so we put our bags in and then went to get a meal and go for a walk to stretch our legs. When we went back to the room we noticed an unpleasant smell, so opened the balcony door to let some fresh air in. Unfortunately the smell wouldn't go away and on pulling the bed clothes back, we did not feel happy and weren't convinced that they had been changed. We loaded out stuff back into the car and went back to the front desk to say that we were moving on. They apologised about the room but still charged us 50% of an overnight stay.

Room Tip: Don't go to the Three Rivers Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    21
    16
    9
    9
See reviews for
19
25
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is my second time visiting this nice hotel...I was very impressed of how immaculate and comfortable the hotel is. The ladies at the front desk are nice and helpful. It's reasonably priced, and there's free coffee and muffins in the morning. Overall, a place I will visit again when in the area. I highly recommend if you are even a little bit picky!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amjdmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Room was clean & nice with a great view to the Courtyard. Will stay gain. Office reeked of employee cig smoke but not the rooms or hall. I would give it a 5 star rating for comfort, location and friendly staff. I will be back!!!!

Not too excited about the 200 character minimum for review comments

Room Tip: call ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank plaza7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We made a reservation at this hotel and cancelled it a week before we were set to visit. They e-mailed us confirmation of our cancellation and yet still charged our credit card. Have brought it to their attention 6 times and they refuse to refund our money. Further, we showed the invoice and the e-folio of the other hotel we stayed in that weekend and they still refuse to refund our credit card. Do I have to take them to small claims court to get my $253.58? Very poor service.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get charged when you cancel your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ND2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sedro Woolley hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Three Rivers Inn over Columbus Day Weekend as a stopover from Seattle to the Cascades (Mazama area). We flew in from the east coast and knew we'd be arriving late (around midnight). We called the hotel as we left Seattle and they assured us that it would be no problem. Sure enough, check in went very smoothly (the office was closed, but we rang the doorbell, and someone came quickly to help us). The room was comfortable - nothing special - and super clean. The bathroom looked like it had just been remodeled, and again, squeaky clean. We crashed for the night and left early the next morning after grabbing some coffee - the breakfast bar was pretty limited (they had only muffins and a few other food fixings, I think?), but it was all we needed before grabbing a larger breakfast on the road. For the money, this place is all you can ask for (clean, comfortable, and coffee in the morning) - really is a great value. Will definitely stay here again if we need a stopover before heading into the mountains.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room - it's kind of nice, unlike most motels with open entrances, this roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lk8709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmore, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Is not a "5 star" luxury hotel in Sedro Woolley but certainly gets a 5 star review from us for being clean, comfortable, quiet and having a friendly staff. For a small hotel, they coffee and rolls in the lobby, in addition to the small coffee maker in the room.

Room Tip: There is no elevator to the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldoboro, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We all stayed here a few time every summer. I do not know if it changed hands or what but it has really gone down hill. The TV did not work half the time. The cards to get into the rooms and pool did not work half the time. The first day the pool and hot tube were dirty we did not want to swim. They cleaned it on Thursday so the rest of the stay it was clean. They need more variety for breakfast. I hope they get this information and change. Out family usually loves it but no more....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue2t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sedro Woolley
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
7.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
7.0 mi away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Rivers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Rivers Inn

Property: Three Rivers Inn
Address: 210 Ball Street, Sedro Woolley, WA 98284
Location: United States > Washington > Sedro Woolley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sedro Woolley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Three Rivers Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Three Rivers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Rivers Hotel Sedro Woolley
3 Rivers Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing