We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had an amazing weekend!”
Review of Shelburne Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shelburne Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Seaview B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

From the moment we walked through the doors of the Shelburne Inn we felt like we were a part of the family. Check in was a breeze, our room was just like the photo on the website and more. We stayed in room #3. We were up there with a group of 10 couples and pretty much took over the inn. The owner was so gracious and very accomodating. Our afternoon wine and cheese party was spilling out into the gathering area upstairs but they did not mind.....We even invited other guests staying there to join us. The dinner we had was very elegant. It was a gourmet meal with wine pairing unlike anything we had ever experienced. There was nothing that I did not like about the dinner. Dave even came out and gave a brief explaination about the different wines and what they go with. The next morning for breakfast we had the mushroom and spinich eggs with potatoes and fresh fruit mmmmmm. Even the coffee was really good! We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Like I said, we had room 3 upstairs to the right and at the end of the hall. I do not think we share...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 217 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed here back in June; made the effort to do so again last week. Room 11 has a lovely little balcony and is incredibly charming. The entire environment says "relax."

Phil the bartender in the restaurant is a great conversationalist *and* he is brilliant at recommending -- and mixing -- just the right drink to go with the most amazing meals that come out of the kitchen. On this last visit, the chef had picked some wild mushrooms; I didn't have that brandied mushroom appetizer for dinner (had the Willapa oysters instead...melt in your mouth!), but I did eat his chef's special scramble for breakfast with the porcini mushrooms. Amazing. The bar area is perfect for chatting with fellow guests and diners.

It's a nice walk down to the beach in Seaview. Really can't say enough nice things about the inn and environs. I'll be back for sure!!

Room Tip: Have only stayed in Room 11. I'll try another for good measure next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The ambiance of the Shelburne Inn is charming. The main common gathering room lends itself to a variety of activities. Guests can find a quiet corner to read, visit around the fireplace, or surround the table for games. The décor mimics an old Irish or English hotel. An abundance of common areas make you feel like you’ve just returned home. Stained glass windows across the front of the hotel were salvaged from a church in England and are late 1800’s vintage. Lots of antique furniture, stained glass, and interesting accessories are found throughout the halls and guest rooms.
Immediately, the helpful, friendly staff made us feel at home, taking care of every need. The common rooms and guest rooms were clean, neat, and well appointed.
The pub is quaint and inviting, and although we didn’t eat there, my husband enjoyed a pint or two. The restaurant offered an interesting array of well prepared and beautifully presented dishes with wild mushrooms as one of the main attractions. Although on the expensive side, the restaurant is well worth it for a special dinner. Breakfast and service personnel were excellent!
I definitely recommend the Shelburne Inn and hope to return there someday.
The Coffeys

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Shelburne and will very likely make it a tradition for that week-end get away! We were greeted by a very friendly and accomodating staff at check in. Having never been to Seaview before we inquired about what to do in the area and were given excellent information. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. It was very clean and my wife and I felt right at home. Now, the best part...The food was excellent and we looked forward to the quiet breakfast each morning. The Inn Keeper's breakfast was outstanding as was the atmosphere. The restaurant served great dinner as well and the personal attention by the owner as he explained teh various ingredients in the specially prepared meal was both intriguing and informative. We love this place!

Room Tip: Ask the staff for a recomendation when making your reservation as rooms vary in size and placement i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I was looking for an Inn that was somewhere on the Washington Coast and could be reached from both Vancouver and Portland. The Shelburne Inn was the perfect solution. This delightful historic building offers a range of quaint comfortable rooms, plus a bar and formal dining room. Our room was a little on the small side with all our luggage (the end of a 3 week trip from Australia) but it was cosy and cute. We only went there to sleep so no problem. The bar is very English - high risk because it's comfortable enough to stay there all day. Dinner in the dining room was good, no need to leave the premises. I wish we had been able to sample the breakfast but, unfortunately we had to leave at 7am to get back to Vancouver to catch a plane back home to Australia via LA. If you want a few days away with friends, this is a great choice.

Room Tip: Go for one of the bigger rooms, preferably one with a deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

We only stayed one night here and I wish it could have been more. The place is quite enchanting, with lots of period features and polished wood. It feels like staying in an English country manor house. There is an uplifting restaurant downstairs and also a pub-style bar, both of which are delightful places to linger.... Food was perhaps a tiny bit on the expensive side - but good. Plenty of excellent local wines available too. This hotel is not on the beach (5-10 mins walk) and is also a good few blocks south of the main Long Beach eating area. But in our opinion it was well worth travelling to, and once we were back there, we didn't want to eat or drink anywhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiredTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The Shelburne Country Inn was a lovely place to stay on our first day of driving from British Columbia to Ontario. The Inn had a lot of antiques and character. The owners were very friendly and hospitable. We chose to eat dinner in the restaurant and the range of options was very good and the pricing fair. Chef did an excellent job preparing both our meals. In the morning we were treated to an ample and delicious breakfast. I would highly recommmend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canajungirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaview
4.0 mi away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
0.8 mi away
Inn at Discovery Coast
Inn at Discovery Coast
#1 of 7 in Long Beach
621 reviews
0.8 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Inn at Harbour Village
2.5 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
1.0 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shelburne Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shelburne Inn

Address: 4415 Pacific Highway, Seaview, WA 98644-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seaview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Seaview
Price Range: $97 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shelburne Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a 10-minute walk from the Pacific seacoast and established in 1896, the Shelburne Inn is the oldest continuously operating hotel in the state of WA. Period antique American and European furnishings lend authenticity to the decor, which is accented by the work of regional artists. Complimentary gourmet breakfasts are served in the elegant Shelburne Restaurant dining room which is also open to the public. The Shelburne Restaurant & Pub offer an award-winning wine list and feature hand-crafted cocktails and micro-brewed beer on tap. The cuisine is based upon the fresh, seasonal bounty of the region. The Shelburne Inn offers modern amenities such as free Wi-Fi and computer library. All-day coffee and tea service and designer toiletries complete the amenity package for inn guests. All rooms have private bath and many have an exterior deck or balcony. The Shelburne Inn is an ideal location for weddings, reunions, group retreats and business meetings, as well as for a romantic getaway for two. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Shelburne Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelburne Country Hotel Seaview
Country Inn Seaview
Seaview Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing