We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It takes love of food and caring for your customers”

The Depot Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
The Depot Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Seaview
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: L Street
portland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It takes love of food and caring for your customers”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We have a birthday tradition which has lasted many years-taking our husbands to the Depot on
their birthdays which are days apart. We don't go only on birthdays,but whenever possible. We've
never been disappointed,in fact we've always left ecstatic. My friend and I are so pleased we can
share in this experience. There is no other restaurant where you can find meals prepared with more passion and care than Michael and his staff do for their patrons. Whether it is wonderful seafood or a glorious steak,it will be the best. We have always enjoyed and appreciated the great
and knowledgeable wait staff-they are a most important part of this fantastic place. It's also a fun
and comfortable place to relax and enjoy yourself.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    52
    11
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond Expectations!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

I wanted a sit down nicer restaurant and while searching through Trip Advisor, found this gem. The food is definitely inspired. Everything was beyond delicious. Met one of the chefs and had a nicer conversation before he went back to his duties. Everyone was nice and courteous. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to enjoy a great meal!

Helpful?
Thank Trista S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
118 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Fresh, Inspired Cuisine in a Historic Train Depot on the WA Coast”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

What it is about little Seaview, WA that it can provide such a quality dining experience so far away from the foodie centers of the Pacific Northwest? Well, perhaps it is the proximity to the source of the food. Mushrooms from the nearby forest and fish just off the boats in Ilwaco. The Depot's ever-changing menu reflecting the bounties of the area make it a place you'll want to return time after time. Chef Michael Lalewicz owns the restaurant along with his wife Nancy. You're likely to see them both when you visit. Be sure and make a reservation as this is the best restaurant on the Long Beach Peninsula! I'll be writing a full review with photos so just google my name and the name of the restaurant for more!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great remodel, watch the steaks!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The remodel of an old tavern into an intimate bistro is well done! The service friendly and on the spot, and the menu very interesting, I had the oyster'cargo (oysters in place of snails) and it was delicious. I had the duck for the entrée, and was really pleased with the tenderness and taste. The only downside was hubby's rib eye, which was burned to a crisp on one side. Part of it was inedible.

Note, though, they did comp the steak, and the server was gracious and sweet about it. I will go back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gardeninglad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A-Town, WA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The food is better than the atmosphere”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I was a bit disappointed with the atmosphere, although the food was amazing. The staff was friendly and helpful, but the decor was kind of tacky - more like railroad stuff thrown together instead of a well-thought out design plan.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SBCHRAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Depot Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing