We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Here`s a good sign - Lots of locals”

Dave's Diner & Brews
Ranked #5 of 105 Restaurants in SeaTac
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery
McDonough, Georgia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
373 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Here`s a good sign - Lots of locals”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Goodmservice and good food. Within walking distance to my hotel and the staff seemed to know nearly everyone who walked in the door and they treated me like a local. Excellent burger and specials all of the time. Great value.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    293
    160
    49
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Food good, decor dismal, service erratic”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Our group of five stopped by for a late lunch in mid March. Our experience was a mixed bag and I would think twice before returning. The owners converted a chain restaurant into a quirky diner and tavern with all kinds of kitchsy items. License plates and signs are nailed to the walls everywhere. The overall upkeep is lacking around the edges, in the bathroom and outside of the building. The lack of proper TLC is not a good omen.

Overall our food proved good to very good. Portions were medium sized and all were pleased. My wrap sandwich was nicely made and good flavor.

Service was spotty. We were seated but forgotten. Drink refills were slow and then it took a long time to get food, even though we were late. Confusion about who to pay and why was strange as well.

This is a 'different' diner. With improvements in the maintenance of the place and better service, they could move up to 'very good'.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Railhistoryfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
706 reviews
357 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Dave's Diner”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

My gilfriend and I had a late dinner at this place. Steak and two sides for me and tacos with beans and salsa for my girlfriend. They have a fairly large menu with excellent prices. While we were waiting and talking, we also spent time looking at the decorations, car plates, old memorabilia and pictures on the walls. Sports TVs are on the wall too. Nice and informal, good food, friendly service and great prices.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelsafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Near our hotel”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We saw Dave's Diner from our hotel, read good review on trip advisor, so we tried it. I am glad we did. Service was very friendly, food came quickly, and the meal was good. It is a unique place. If you're in the neighborhood hope you try it.

Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
813 reviews
312 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Sweet service and pie”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Diner food but lovely wait staff, smiling and knowledgeable. Awesome chocolate cream pie!!! Fruit plate was so-so, fries with veggie burger crisp and hot.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CleopatraBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dave's Diner & Brews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing