We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and great service”

Dave's Diner & Brews
Ranked #5 of 105 Restaurants in SeaTac
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food and great service”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Liked the friendly service, good food and unique atmosphere. It was an easy walk from the Hampton Inn.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    284
    153
    48
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dave's didn't disappoint”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This little diner is a favorite of ours in Seattle. Once again, it didn't disappoint. It isn't the place to go for new age fare, but if you like good old down home cookin' and calories be damned, Dave's is for you. We had just disembarked from a cruise and the clam chowder aced any soup we had on board the cruise ship. It has a folksy feeling and the staff makes you feel at home. They have a real affection for their regulars.....You can see it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

After several days of hiking in Olympic National Park my wife and I were staying at a nearby hotel to catch an early morning flight back home. We were tired and wanted a place close by that we could go to "as is" and get some simple food. I used Tripadvisor and found varied ratings and comments so we didn't expect anything great. Nonetheless, I was disappointed. I ordered a chicken sandwich which was listed on the menu as a "favorite" and figured I couldn't go wrong. I regretted my selection. The bun came with a piece of boiled chicken, a slice of tomato and a piece of lettuce. It was tasteless but I was so hungry I ate it. In fairness, my wife ordered a veggie burger and she said it was pretty good. We ordered a piece of pie and it too was okay though I'm not sure whether they bake it in-house or bring it in. The waitress was friendly and the decor is interesting. I agree with an earlier reviewer who observed that this could be a great place if they would keep everything as is except get a new cook.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RBGTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Soto, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Fun, convenient old diner”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

A group of us ate here before flying out of SeaTac. We stayed in the Hampton and this was around the corner. The food was great, diner food. Not healthy but what we expected. The waitress and staff were great, the food delivered quickly and the restaurant was pleasant. Overall a fun place and we would definitely come back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hjk1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staten island, ny
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“a step back in time”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

i noticed this place on my way to the hotel. i had just driven in from Bremerton and was glad to see a place that wasn't a fast food chain. I was traveling alone on business and just wanted something to bring back to my room. This place is a little tiny diner that is staffed by a handful of people. It reminded me of a plac emy dad had worked when i was a kid. they feature a menu that doesn't try to do to much, the prices are excellent and the staff is very friendly. you need to be a little patient, as everything is prepared in viewable grill area by a couple of hard working guys. Food was good and hit the spot.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cat326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dave's Diner & Brews also viewed

 

Been to Dave's Diner & Brews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing