We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!”

Dave's Diner & Brews
Ranked #4 of 104 Restaurants in SeaTac
Cuisines: American, Bar, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

So impressed with Dave's Diner ...food, service, staff, prices. This was the last night of our 8 day trip in the Seattle/Portland area. My husband had been having clam chowder at every possible restaurant we visited throughout our 1200 miles and Dave's Diner by far had the BEST! This is home cooking at its best. Very impressed with Julie, our server. And very impressed with the monthly newsletter at each table where the owners actually thank all the people working for them, by name. Everyone from those who keep the place clean to the servers and bartenders. Kudos to the owners of this gem. Not many like this anymore.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BurgWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    268
    146
    45
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“hit the spot”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

just spotted this from the hotel room during an overnight stop at seatac. always try to find non chain places if we can. nothing bad to say, food was good service good and prompt, perfect to start the day and the drive to vancouver

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ken w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Decent place for a burger in Seatac”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Dave's isn't exceptional, but it's nice for what it is. If you are staying in one of the airport hotels and don't have a car it is a good option.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank starfish97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Ole Food”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Reminds you of a good old fashioned diner. Good food, great service. Soup was homemade not canned, all food served hot. My grand daughters (15 & 11) split an order of chicken tenders and a side of cheese sticks. Great burger too full for desserts. Would go back if back in the area. Cost no more than any other.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
431 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I stopped in on our way back to the hotel from a day of touring. The food is good, reasonably priced and we had very good service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Holly5_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dave's Diner & Brews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing