We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Freindly & Good Food”

Dave's Diner & Brews
Ranked #4 of 105 Restaurants in SeaTac
Cuisines: American, Bar, Diner, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Freindly & Good Food”
Reviewed August 30, 2011

I went to this restaurant when staying at the Quality Inn along the road. This restaurant was within 5 minutes walk.
Traditional looking diner. Independently owned.
Great freindly service and good freshly cooked food.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wacky68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    263
    143
    44
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“This place is a "find"”
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We had left our house near Boston at 9am and arrived in Seattle 11 hours later. We were tired, hungry, and looking forward to another 2.5 hour drive to Vancouver. Dave's was sitting across the street from our car rental agency, so we decided to stop in for dinner. Definitely the right decision. The food was basic home-style cookin' and everything was fresh, well prepared and abundant. Service was excellent. A no-brainer for next time.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BostonDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro City, Mexico
Level Contributor
216 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great diner food.”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

If you are in the mood for diner food this place is the best. Located near Seatac you probably want to be staying in one of the local hotels. Breakfast was great. Where else can you get Eggs Benedict with a side of Polish Sausage? Try it, you'll like it.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcahill6912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“OK but not one of the best diners around”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I know diners. I like diners. This one is not one of the better ones but it is OK. The food was mediocre. It didn't seem fresh. The portions were large but that was it. I also had to take silverware from other tables since we did not have any and finding our server was a problem. The license plates on the walls and the general decor made it look like it was trying to be an old-fashioned diner but it was just a masquerade as far as I was concerned.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rga777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good Diner Food”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Dave's has good diner food. The atmosphere is casual with the emphasis on Route 66 and they have license plates from all over the USA. The food is just what you would expect from a diner. They have something that should fit all appetites, then will even serve breakfast all day. The price is good and you get a good size serving. I would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grove911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dave's Diner & Brews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing