We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High end prices and low end service”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Anthony's

Anthony's
Ranked #5 of 105 Restaurants in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Coupeville, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“High end prices and low end service”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I ate there a few days ago on my way out of town. I had eaten there once before and had a much better experience. The food this time was okay but overseasoned and the the menu did not properly described the dish I ordered. The waitress took my order, someone else delivered my food, and other than that I was totally ignored. Not the kind of service that deserves a tip, in my opinion. And I am a good tipper! This restaurant has the best location at SeaTac airport so they probably get a lot of business just from that. I guess they figure "no repeat customers" since they are at an airport - but they are wrong. Next time I fly out of SeaTac I will dine elsewhere. The other time I dined there - a couple of years ago, the food was excellent, the service attentive - all in all a good experience - that is why I went back. But no more.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    254
    76
    42
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna
Level Contributor
486 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Well worth stopping in to enjoy if you have some connection time at SEA. Located in the main center Pacific Market area. There is also a small take out side area....but go in and enjoy a full meal and great service. The mussels I had were excellent. lots of flavour. The main entree salad was huge. Could not eat it all.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Perseverance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
251 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great place for a farewell-to-fish dinner!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I was flying back to the East Coast from a business trip to Eastern WA and stopped at this restaurant before my flight. Dee-lish! I ordered the salmon (Alaskan is the best as per my bossy mother) and had a nice glass of vino to wash it all down with. The atmosphere is great - I ate at the kitchen bar so I could watch the chefs in action. Terrific camaraderie amongst the crew and the food was pretty good. I didn't love the relish on top of my salmon but that was my fault, not the chef's. Easy in and out - they know you're there to fly (and eat)…..worth it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NonaKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southeast, alaska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“waste”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

waste of time and money, just left there a few mins ago. service was slow, food was bad, the coffee cake tasted more like fish than blueberry , eggs were under cooked and/or watered down. never again.

Helpful?
Thank helibut3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
1,154 reviews
774 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 433 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Had a breakfast taco. It was very good, but when the service from cashier to cook is so slow, better make sure you don't mind gobbling it down when you don't have a lot of time.

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anthony's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing