We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“waste”
Review of Anthony's

Anthony's
Ranked #4 of 105 Restaurants in SeaTac
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
southeast, alaska
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“waste”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

waste of time and money, just left there a few mins ago. service was slow, food was bad, the coffee cake tasted more like fish than blueberry , eggs were under cooked and/or watered down. never again.

Helpful?
Thank helibut3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    268
    82
    44
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
1,283 reviews
848 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 447 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Had a breakfast taco. It was very good, but when the service from cashier to cook is so slow, better make sure you don't mind gobbling it down when you don't have a lot of time.

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Restaurant with a view”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is the place for the plane lovers; ask for a seat by the window and you will see lots of planes taking of and landing while you enjoy your food. The food has been a hit and miss during the times that I have been there. The fish tacos are delicious. The Caesar salad with petit shrimp on the other hand leaves something to decire; the croutons were stale and the shrimp tasted raw.

In a group of 5 I ordered the salad; everyone else in the group ordered a dish that needed to be cocked. The salad not only came last but it was brought to the table 5 minutes after the other dishes were served. At least the planes made up for the service,

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FGTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“What a find”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Been traveling for more than 35 years to many countries and I was pleasantly surprised to have my first great dining experience at an airport. Anthony's at the Alaska airlines SEATAC terminal was amazing. The clam chowder is thick and delicious, the pan fried oysters and garlic shrimp are a delight and my 7 year old really enjoyed her hamburger with no bun and an amazing fresh fruit cup. The wait staff and front end kitchen manager made sure everything was perfect. A true surprise mad delight.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank facca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best part of being stuck at SeaTac”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Flying can be stressful, but a meal at Anthony's does much to dissolve the stress and relax this traveler. I'm particularly fond of their breakfast, and have had plenty of lovely dinners as well. On a recent trip, I had to spend the night in Seattle and found a great "to go" shrimp salad that completely made my evening! The service is great and the coffee borders on magnificent. I love this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FrontierTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anthony's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing