We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Airport Food Ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Anthony's

Anthony's
Ranked #5 of 104 Restaurants in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
146 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Best Airport Food Ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I had a long layover at Sea-Tac on my way from Denver to Anchorage, and stopped in at Anthony's. I'd eaten at an Anthony's in Belleview years before, and thought it would be great even at the airport. It was. I had a mid-priced salmon dish, and can't imagine that I would have enjoyed the more expensive dish any more than the one I had. It still wasn't cheap, but it was very good food. I kept thinking about the Sky Chef Restaurant at Denver's Old Stapleton Airport, and remembering that my parents drove us there for special occassions. At Anthony's, I could watch the air planes come and go just like I did in the old days! I will go again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    256
    76
    43
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Food, Quick Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stopped here for a quick bite, and LOVED it. The wait staff was quick and very knowledgable about the menu. They suggested a seafood salad that was off the menu that i HIGHLY recommend. It was a Lump Crab with Grapefruit with a light dressing, then a side of Seafood Chowder - must have. It was great and reasonably priced. They certainly had fish & chips, lots of fish options, oysters, sandwiches, etc. Great option for an airport. Would recommend to any traveler. Enjoy...plus fun shopping location close by...

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ferrell_cat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Get a table by the BIG windows”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

And watch the jets on the tarmac. When we have time, this is a great place to catch a bite before our flight. A bit more relaxing than the busy food court. Usually quick and courteous staff. We both love the crab and artichoke dip, my husband enjoys the pan fried oysters. Wine choices are fine.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank tafromCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not quite a "restaurant" but not "fast food" either”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

After holding us at bay for ten minutes, the girl out front said she'd "check", and disappeared. Then another girl waved us in from inside the restaurant. It took fifteen minutes for our drinks to appear, brought by yet a third girl. We amused ourselves watching salads wilt on the "ready" table. Eventually, our prawns and salmon burger arrived, and were quite good. Then we had to wave frantically to get our bill, and finally had to go up to the till and catch someone else's eye so we could pay. I counted fifteen people working in the place, and only twenty customers. How can they all look so busy and accomplish so little?

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C50Rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
british columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our thanks to Anthony's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

On Feb 23rd we arrived at SeaTac with plenty of time for a nice breakfast before catching our connecting flight to Maui. We were sat at a window seat and placed our order. About 15 minutes in, we realized we had read our tickets incorrectly and that our plane was now boarding ... at Terminal D - a train ride away! You can imagine our panic! We gathering our belongings while frantically searching for our waitress. Once we found her and explained the situation, she waived us on....told us to hurry... And told us not to worry about the bill. We squeaked onto the plane at the very last moment. We were sooooo very thankful for our waitress's understanding. Thank you!!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank soozbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anthony's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing