We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2010

We moved here from the Days Inn in South Seattle after our disgusting encounter with what they call a hotel....its more like a run down motel.

However, we were accomidated last minute, and they were amazing front desk staff to help us get into a nice room and enjoy the rest of our stay.

This place would be excellent for those traveling around the airport and the Amtrak, bus and cabs are easy accessible as well as a shuttle to the airport.

Good price, great location.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aplaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

590 - 596 of 687 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2010

Staff and facility made our stay a very pleasant experience. will stay here again when return to Seattle area. Larry Greenwood Indiana

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenwoodLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for one night prior to an early morning departure. The room was a King Suite which was nice since my adult son was with me. The room was clean and comfortable - I wouldn't call it plush but it was nice. Unlike many suites, this one has an actual bedroom separate from the living area. The AC was one of the best I've had in a hotel - I love to sleep in a very cool room so this was nice!

The only negative was that the sofa bed was very uncomfortable so my son moved to the King bed as soon as I left.

It actually had an efficiency style kitchen which would be useful for a business traveler who is staying in the area for several days and would prefer not to eat out all the time. I was barely there long enough to open the refrigerator!

The hotel staff was very nice and accomodating. Due to poor planning on my part I missed the shuttle I should have taken for my flight. At 4:07 am I went to the desk to find that it had already left but the lady at the desk called the driver and he said he'd make an extra trip for me so when he got back at 4:15 he just made an extra loop to the airport instead of waiting another 15 minutes.

Stayed: September 2010
Thank smdaigle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Hotel stopover for an early flight. Nice reception staff and comfortable lobby. Main room was a good size, although bathroom was a little small. Clean and well laid out rooms. The disney channel didn't work on TV. Only other down side was no long term parking past your night's stay. We took the free shuttle to the airport at 4 am, the driver was great, he was brilliant with our 4 year old. A nice start to a long day.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JGorham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Needed a room to stay one night in SeaTac when meeting friends, but my plans were only about 50% firm...I decided to stay here based on the fact that I had until 6pm PT the same day to cancel my reservation without any penalties at all.
The room was larger than expected, with more amenities than expected. I chose "king bed smoking room" from the website, and when I checked in I apparently had a mini-suite...a separate living area with a desk, hide-a-bed sofa, coffee table and big-screen TV as you walk in the door; then a kitchenette (microwave, mini fridge, sink & cabinets) in the middle of the room; and the king bed with big-screen TV at the back.
The room had everything I needed for a 1-night stay and I could have stayed here comfortably for longer.
Free breakfast from 5am to 9am.
Close to the airport and the Flight Museum. About 15 miles from downtown Seattle proper, but there is a free shuttle that stops at a lot of the hotels on this strip and makes trips to the mall and other local attractions.
For the price, I expected less, so I was very happy with the room.
They have a free business center and small free fitness center (no pool - if you want a heated indoor pool, try the Best Western Airport Executel just down the street).
Nearby dining options are pretty limited, so bring your own or plan on driving or taking the shuttle to find more options.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dljpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

This is the second time we stayed at this hotel and we had another great experience. We came the last time during the winter season (January2009)- We wanted to see how it was again but we came to visit family during the summer (July2010).
We liked how close it was to the airport because of a early return flight in a few days. The check-in staff was wonderful and courteous. Housekeeping was very efficient and we had no problem with the room. The shuttle staff very friendly and helpful.
The free computer in the lobby was great for printing boarding passes and for directions from the internet.
The free breakfast every morning was a bonus. It was great to just grab something and be on our way to explore Seattle. They provided scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh fruits,milk and cereals,bagels,toast,coffee,and juices(apple,orange).
I liked this hotel very much and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NNewbie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Large clean room and very courteous late night/early morning staff. Shuttle runs every 30 mins on the hour and 1/2 hour. The hotel is about 10 minutes from the airport. Breakfast starts at 5 am for those with early flights.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirstenpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
0.7 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Address: 19621 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range: $89 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seattle SeaTac Airport. We just finished a major renovation. New beautiful exterior paint colors. Completely new lobby, front desk and guestrooms. Come check us out. We are conveniently located 15 miles from downtown Seattle. Catch a Seahawks game at CenturyLink Field. Visit the Space Needle or the Pike Place Market. We are also minutes away from the Museum of Flight, Starfire Sports Complex and Westfield/Southcenter Shopping Mall. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Our hotel offers complimentary high speed Internet and Express Start hot breakfast. We have three meeting rooms and an outstanding catering service that make us the ideal location to host your next business meeting, seminar or conference. Come experience for yourself why we are considered the best choice in SeaTac. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport Hotel Seatac
Holiday Inn Express Seattle
Holiday Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing