We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable, Near Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Atlanta
Level Contributor
139 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, Near Airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Our room was clean and very comfortable. The staff "Chris" evening desk person was very helpful. We returned our rental car night before and was picked up at the the airport. The driver, Jamie, took us to a sports bar to watch the game and picked us up later. This was a good find and I'd highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank havefuntoday14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    284
    100
    31
    18
See reviews for
176
171
43
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ravenel, South Carolina
Level Contributor
291 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We are platinum members and were upgraded to a very nice suite upon checkin. Unfortunately, the room #506 was direcly across from the elevator and the bedroom wall was up againt the vending machine room. Lighting was not the best for reading. I had to move the lamp on the desk to the far side to get reading light for the sofa. The sofa and chair seemed new and much more comfortable than alot of the sofas where we have stayed. We enjoyed the room and the front desk staff was extremely accomadating. I had some items I needed to ship home and they found me a box, packing tape and had fed ex pick up from the hotel. Saved me alot of hassle trying to get it packed up and finding a shipping place. Their shuttle took us to the light rail so we could go into Seattle and they also picked us up after we turned in our rental car. Trip to the airport at 5am was fast and efficient. Would definately return. We would just rather be further from the elevator and the vending/ice machines!

Room Tip: if you want quiet, don't check into room 506. Right across from elevator, the floors are tile, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patspetpalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

The location was great. The hotel shuttle was complementary and located in main bus route. The complementary breakfast was buffet style and very tasty.
They upgraded us to the king suit room and we were very satisfied. The room was very spacious and clean and included with separate door.
We loved big refrigerator, microwave, and sink. It was very great value and near the lake. We would love to visit again.

One drawback was that there was no luggage room. We had to ask special request for behind the counter.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank orangemango261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express near Sea-Tac airport prior to an Alaskan cruise. We booked the special that included transportation to and from the pier. Our room was big and comfortable. The included breakfast was excellent. We were picked up at the airport the night we flew in. We had no problem getting a shuttle. The same with the cruise pier shuttle. I would highly recommend this hotel for a pre-cruise stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank billsc1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear billsc1234,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so glad that you were able to take advantage of our cruise transportation package. It makes leaving on a cruise a lot easier. I hope you choose to stay with us again if you ever come back to the Seattle area.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
163 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Easy check in and we were upgraded to a nice suite. Large room with sitting area kitchen two TVs bathroom plenty of space. Very close to the airport. I do wish the air conditioning was controlled by thermostat rather than just using the knob. Looking forward to the great breakfast being served by holiday in express

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank xit95i95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear xit95i95,

Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad that you got to enjoy one of our fabulous suites, the extra room can really make a difference! I hope you got to enjoy our breakfast that runs from 5 am-9:30 am. I hope you stay with us again next time you are in the SeaTac area.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

I have stayed here several times over the past couple years. It is getting worn and dated but it is good value for the money. Having the breakfast and shuttle for the airport sure help. We know a few places to eat so that helps as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear TD D,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our hotel has gone through a major renovation back in 2010. I hope you will continue staying with us so we can continue to provide excellent customer service. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in the SeaTac area.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here before flying out of Sea Tac, and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is clean and well kept, and the staff were helpful and courteous. We had a great sleep and didn't even notice that we were close to an International Airport. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise872LouiseG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Louise872LouiseG,

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I'm glad that you liked staying here by the airport and enjoyed my front desk staff. We try and make every stay as perfect as possible. We hope to see you again at our hotel.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Address: 19621 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seattle SeaTac Airport. We just finished a major renovation. New beautiful exterior paint colors. Completely new lobby, front desk and guestrooms. Come check us out. We are conveniently located 15 miles from downtown Seattle. Catch a Seahawks game at CenturyLink Field. Visit the Space Needle or the Pike Place Market. We are also minutes away from the Museum of Flight, Starfire Sports Complex and Westfield/Southcenter Shopping Mall. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Our hotel offers complimentary high speed Internet and Express Start hot breakfast. We have three meeting rooms and an outstanding catering service that make us the ideal location to host your next business meeting, seminar or conference. Come experience for yourself why we are considered the best choice in SeaTac. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport Hotel Seatac
Holiday Inn Express Seattle
Holiday Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing