We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice motel but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Nice motel... Clean comfortable and good price. There are a few problems though. The breakfast, while nice, could not keep up with the many people of the full motel. Also trying to get on the shuttle to the airport was difficult as it seemed that everyone in the hotel wanted to get on board at the same time. (My advice... try to go when the motel is not full).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LTCSPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear LTCSPG,

Once summer travel gets under way we do tend to fill up, but we will make sure that every guest gets to the airport. We will do multiple trips if needed to make sure that we get everyone where they need to be in a timely manner. We are also using a second breakfast now to make sure we stay up on all of our breakfast needs. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

453 - 459 of 687 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

After a very long flight from the UK, we made a call to the hotel, and were greeted at the airport by the Holiday Inn Express shuttle within minutes. We had three small children, two adults, and a Labrador dog, and 9 pieces of luggage. The shuttle was able to accommodate all of it, and our driver was fantastic! The drive to the hotel and check-in was quick and friendly. The hotel receptionists even provided us a menu for a local pizza place. Which was delicious. We don't usually travel with our dog, but the only issue we had is the kennel as too large to maneuver down the hallway with the luggage cart, so we just pulled it along. It was a very large kennel though. The room was large enough with 2 queen beds. It was very clean and even included a fridge. We slept great, comfy beds and quiet room. In the early morning, we were ready to go, checkout was quick. The shuttle van was there at 4am, we loaded the van ourselves. The driver wasn't there yet, but arrived a little later, then left again, then came back a few minutes later and we left for the airport. We would stay again, large clean room, convenient shuttle, friendly staff, comfy beds, reasonable price.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor about the center of the hotel, and had no noise from the street or planes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindaspaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Lindaspaz,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I'm glad we were able to accommodate your family because pets are apart of our families too. I hope you stay with us again if you are ever in the area again.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here one night. The rooms are very spacious, clean hotel too. The beds were quite comfortable, and very little noise coming from other rooms or the hallway. The room had a separate sink and countertop with the kitchenette which had a microwave and decent sized apartment fridge. Very good breakfast selections included with the free breakfast. My kid's complaint - no pool.... But, not all hotels have pools. Very nice stay for an overnight or a few, easy access to the airport and to the highway to get into Seattle.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Hello Heather T,

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. Unfortunately we don't have a pool on property but our shuttle will definitely take you to the local YMCA to go swimming and the front desk has some coupons that make it free for the first 3 days. We hope you stay with us again on your next trip through Seattle.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We picked this hotel for the night before our Alaska cruise. We have never been to Seattle and didn't know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised. They changed our reservation to the 'cruise package' (which I don't think this was an option on their website) and it included shuttles to and from the cruise port at half the price that Princess offered. The rooms were big and clean and the staff was exceptionally friendly. They took time to tell us about the shuttle to the light rail station and how to get downtown and which tourist traps were worth the time and money. Also the free shuttle to and from the airport and the light rail was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Hello,

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us before your Alaska cruise. We do have a cruise transportation package on our website that makes getting to and from the cruise lines extremely easy. I'm glad you got to take our shuttle to the light rail, it's one of the best ways to get downtown! Thank you so much for your kind comments.

Sincerely,
Karrie Schofield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I reserved 2 rooms for one night at the Holiday Inn Express.......a standard room for our traveling companions and a suite for my husband and myself. We checked in late after coming from Vancouver Island via the Clipper. We both presented our credit card when checking in and were assigned our rooms. Our "suite" was adequate with a sitting area and king bed, but our companion's room was obviously larger and nicer. My husband checked with the desk and found out they got the suite and we got the standard room. It wasn't a big deal and I supposed we could have switched, but it was passed midnight and we were unpacked and ready to go to bed. I realize the staff was limited at that time of the night, and we should have checked before signing, but it was their responsibility to get us in the correct room. We were happy we saved a few $$$, but our companions were not happy they spent more than they intended.

Room Tip: Be sure to check to make sure you get the room you booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irishis4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Hello,
We strive to make every check in a pleasant experience, I do apologize that we switched your rooms. My team prides themselves on great customer service and I'm sorry that the mistake was made.

Karrie Schofield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

GREAT service! Good location! Comfy bed. The shuttle service is great too. We had a King Suite with a kitchenette. We had just come from an 8 day cruise and did our laundry in the machines (which were affordably priced). We really appreciated the helpful information for touring the downtown area. AND the breakfast was a FULL breakfast with biscuits, gravy and sausage and more.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GrandmaBirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Hello GrandmaBirdie,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We strive to make everyone's stay as perfect as possible.

Sincerely,

Karrie Schofield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed one night as a business traveller. Breakfast was good. Room was clean and comfortable. the area seems a bit shakey but felt very safe at the hotel. It is near the airport but quiet - didnt hear the planes at all. I would stay here again. The staff seem friendly and helpful. parking is adequate and safe and they offered some limited covered parking. If you have status, the upgrade is very nice!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Hello Jack50,

We take safety very serious here, we do have a security that walks the property to ensure everyone's safety. We try and upgrade all our gold and platinum priority members to our king or 2 queen suites, which gives you plenty of room while your a guest with us.

Sincerely,

Karrie Schofield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
0.7 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Address: 19621 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range: $88 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seattle SeaTac Airport. We just finished a major renovation. New beautiful exterior paint colors. Completely new lobby, front desk and guestrooms. Come check us out. We are conveniently located 15 miles from downtown Seattle. Catch a Seahawks game at CenturyLink Field. Visit the Space Needle or the Pike Place Market. We are also minutes away from the Museum of Flight, Starfire Sports Complex and Westfield/Southcenter Shopping Mall. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Our hotel offers complimentary high speed Internet and Express Start hot breakfast. We have three meeting rooms and an outstanding catering service that make us the ideal location to host your next business meeting, seminar or conference. Come experience for yourself why we are considered the best choice in SeaTac. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport Hotel Seatac
Holiday Inn Express Seattle
Holiday Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing