We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Box by the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Box by the airport”
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

For close access to SEA-TAC, this works--kinda. The shuttle service was not perfect, the morning breakfast offerings mediocre, and the room a little noisy (HVAC, not plane sound, fortunately). Internet access, while free, was really slow.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Runpicu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Runpicu,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced with the services as well as the quality of our property; these inconveniences will surely be looked into. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    296
    112
    38
    18
See reviews for
189
187
47
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights when arriving in the US.
Tried to engage reception staff in conversation about their own country but didn't know very much! Check in was slow.
Suite was a good size and clean, bathroom the same. Both could have done with some renovation.
Breakfast area was quite big and clean. Always had coffee available - which helped with the jetlag!
Very close to the airport but not so convinient for Seattle.
Car park wasn't very big and had to park in the hotel next door both nights.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lipz268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTacHIExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review!

If you choose not to rent a vehicle, our complimentary shuttle serves the Link Light Rail station for convenient, swift and economical service to downtown Seattle.

Our staff makes our Seattle and Seattle Southside area a particular focus so we may help our guests choose a variety of activities for their leisure time--we will definitely take your suggestions and put them to use with regard to expanding our area knowledge.

With hospitality,
Vickie Molzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Seattle Sea-Tac on many occasions, most recently on a reward stay prior to a cruise. We found out that the shuttle to the pier that we chose (Seattle Express) picks up at this hotel and we were very pleased because this property has been quite consistent over the last few years. We have never had any of those not-so-pleasant surprises. The front desks clerks are efficient, but don’t have time for “chit-chat” because they always seem super busy. The rooms are nice enough, although a few of them are laid out rather strangely. One thing that is different here is that in every suite we’ve stayed in the bathroom is down the hall from the bedroom. This is different than the newer HIX properties, and in fact is the only one I’ve stayed in with this particular feature. It’s not a problem at all, just different. The bedroom is separated from the living room by a door though, which other properties do not have. This is nice if you are traveling with your kids and like a little privacy. Breakfast is typical HIX fare, and has a tiny buffet area. While usually crowded, it has always been clean and well stocked. One thing to note is that you will find almost no dining options within easy walking distance. I believe the hotel shuttle does drop off within a certain radius of the hotel but we’ve never tried it. (We can however, personally vouch for the local pizza delivery place advertised in the room!)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnotherNiteOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTacHIExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We love to hear you have had a great experience!

Our complimentary shuttle does serve restaurants & services within a one-mile radius of the hotel as well as the airport and Link light rail system. Within walking distance, there are some of our local favorite restaurants/lounges and Angle Lake Park for a relaxing walk around the lake.

We hope to see you on your next trip to the Seattle area!

With hospitality,
Vickie Molzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Olmsted, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed 2 nights before a cruise (Seattle is a lot of fun!). When we got there, we ended up needing the shuttle to pick us up from the airport so I called the hotel. The girl who answered was pretty short with me, that we had to be in a particular area before they would even take my call. So make sure you are on one of the Courtesy Islands before you even call for the shuttle. Then we had to wait 20-30 min. The girl didn't take any info to identify us, like how many people or who we were so I was a little concerned if the driver would pass us by, but it worked out. The hotel is nice. Our room was nice, the usual, as we tend to stay at Holiday Inn's a lot. I noticed there was no pool. Breakfast was awesome! The eating area is in the lobby by the front doors and filled up fast. The biggest, best thing for us was the shuttle to the cruise and then to the airport after the cruise. That would be the best deal we could ever hope for. We were already booked to stay here and was looking for shuttle service to and from the pier when I read about Holiday Inn having a Cruise Package- they upgraded us and it ended up being $20 a person for round trip, you won't find that price anywhere. So I think this is the best place to stay, it just lacked in customer service when it would have mattered the most. Take the shuttle to the Light Rail to get into the city- it was a great time!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milenka17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTacHIExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review. I am very sorry our service lacked in any way and appreciate you letting me know so that I can address your concerns and make improvements.

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on your next trip to the Seattle area!

Best regards,
Vickie Molzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We (2 adults, 2 teens) stayed in this motel for 2 nights. The facilities are well maintained and the staff is sure pleasant and nice. Nice breakfast and cozy lobby to stay at.
Nearby are gas stations and Dennis. There is also a Thrifty Rental location 10 min walk.

Surly worth the cost and we sure recommend this motel.

Room Tip: There are shuttels from and to the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTacHIExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us on your trip to the Seattle area. We're glad you enjoyed it!

Our central location and proximity to economical, swift transportation allows you to see all the many attractions in Seattle and Seattle Southside.

Best regards,
Vickie Molzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Returned from Alaska cruise around 9am secured a ride to the hotel. Arrived hotel before check in time receptionist let me know the room was not ready yet, but she took my name and would call me while I waited in the lobby. I did not wait long my name was called. The room was more than I expected I didn't expect a kitchenett. The room was excellent the service was great and we had a continental breakfast before we had to catch our flight. The hotel driver did not carry us direrctly to the departure gate, but we found the gate without a problem.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLH316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTacHIExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Our staff is happy to welcome our many travelers and share their knowledge of the local area!

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review--we appreciate your business!

Best regards,
Vickie Molzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Our family came from several different airlines and had such great service with thier shuttles to and from the airport, to lightrail, and to restsurants close by the hotel. The rooms were great. Complimentary breakfast and coffee was wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTacHIExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us! We're so glad your family could all get together in a central and convenient location & enjoyed the stay.

Best regards,
Vickie Molzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Address: 19621 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seattle SeaTac Airport. We just finished a major renovation. New beautiful exterior paint colors. Completely new lobby, front desk and guestrooms. Come check us out. We are conveniently located 15 miles from downtown Seattle. Catch a Seahawks game at CenturyLink Field. Visit the Space Needle or the Pike Place Market. We are also minutes away from the Museum of Flight, Starfire Sports Complex and Westfield/Southcenter Shopping Mall. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Our hotel offers complimentary high speed Internet and Express Start hot breakfast. We have three meeting rooms and an outstanding catering service that make us the ideal location to host your next business meeting, seminar or conference. Come experience for yourself why we are considered the best choice in SeaTac. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport Hotel Seatac
Holiday Inn Express Seattle
Holiday Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing