We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay - Near SeaTac”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2011

I stayed here one night before flying out of SeaTac and found this to be a good place to stay. They have a free shuttle to the airport which is shared with the hotel next door but I never saw it full.

The breakfast area is larger than a lot of other hotels offering a free breakfast. They had a nice selection of food and included make it yourself pankcakes which were very good and easy to make. Making them yourself insured that they were fresh and hot.

When I checked in I found that I was upgraded free to a suite room. This was very nice and offered a small but fully functioning kitchen with a full size refrigerator. I didn't have the chance to utilize the kitchen area but if I had been staying longer it would have been a real convenience.

The staff were all very nice and helpful. They were having a problem with the internet and were promptly in touch with someone to have it fixed.

I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms towrd the back are very quite - no airport noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grove911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTacHIExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2011

Thank you so much for giving us high remarks. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the new pancake machine and rest of our breakfast. We try our best to upgrade priority club members when we have availability. We do share shutlle with Fairfield Inn next door but run two vans and have a third as backup. I'm also glad to hear that we were able to get the internet back up for you. Again, thank you for your high marks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (685)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

551 - 557 of 685 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2011

I booked several nights at this hotel both at the start of our vacation & at the end. The location from the airport was convenient & even better yet was the free transporation service to the airport or to the train station (same place). Typical morning food, but I like that these middle level hotels include breakfast & a newspaper for free that you'd have to pay for at a more expensive hotel. It was very clean & the staff was very helpful too.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kewpie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

My husband, my daughters (6 and 8) and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express SeaTac during July 9-12. We chose the hotel based on the reviews here, and couldn't have been more pleased; it was a very nice experience. This hotel is not only great for overnight stays but also is very convenient for those who want to visit Seattle for a few days (our case) but don't want to waste their money on an overpriced downtown hotel. This hotel offers shuttle service to the light rail station (located at the airport) which takes you to Downtown Seattle in around 25 minutes (a really pleasant ride); they also offer shuttle service to nearby restaurants.

We arrived at night after a long day travelling but, thanks to a very efficient staff, the check-in process was really quick and pleasant. Our 3rd floor room was really nice, clean, and big, with all the needed modern conveniences: comfortable queen beds, flat TV, microwave and fridge, and a nice bathroom. We had a great night sleep; the proximity of the airport is not a problem at all (you almost forget is so near). The hotel also offers free parking.

The breakfast was one of the best things about the hotel since it offers a nice variety (which is great when you're travelling with children): bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs or cheese omelettes, oatmeal, pancakes (made at the moment), muffins, croissants, bread, different kinds of cereals, yogurts, and fruits, juice, coffee; it was a great way to start the day before heading downtown. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone who wants a nice and comfortable room, very good breakfast, free parking, and shuttle service for a great price. Whenever we go back to Seattle we'll be staying there again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Puertorricantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We booked 2 books rooms since we were all arriving late and didn't want to drive to Antecortes during the night.
To our surprize the rooms were very large, had a fridge,mirowave and a medium size flat screem tv.
The beds were super comfortable, they also include a hot breakfast which was a plus.
The plan was to stay a night in Antecortes and drive back the next morning to the airport, we enjoyed the rooms so much we book an additional night and drive back that evening.
If your looking for a decent clean room, at a moderate price this hotel is the right choice, We will definetly stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Estacee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We stayed here for five days at the end of July, and had an excellent experience. The shuttle was always available to take us to the light rail station to go into Seattle. There is a good hot buffet breakfast that includes plenty of protein and fresh fruit. The suite itself is more like an apartment. The staff was always available and responsive. The room was wonderfully quiet even though it was completely booked. The air conditioning was cool and quiet, beds were comfortable. Well worth being at a distance from downtown Seattle to save so much money and have such a comfortable, functional place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jolsonindiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed here post-cruise for a night (not the cruise package; we drove from Vancouver) before our flight home from SEA and were very pleased. The room we had was more than adequate -- two queens and a sofabed. It also had a full kitchen and we were given a water bottle and bag of microwave popcorn since we were Priority Club members. The beds were comfortable, free parking was ample and convenient. The property is close to the airport, restaurants, gas stations and shopping centers. A nice plus about the location is you can get to the airport without going back on the interstate, so there's really a zero chance of getting caught in traffic going to SEA. The breakfast is one of the better ones we hit on this trip (the cinnamon buns were great!, and there was a pancake maker I didn't get to try out) and there was ample seating, which was the first we ran into this trip. Planes fly by fairly close, but I didn't find jet noise to be a problem. I'd happily stay here again if I return to Seattle. Only problem I can think of was the wi-fi router in our room didn't work right (it's free), but I was able to get a decent connection from a nearby room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richmo058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The Cruise Package included shuttle to and from the airport PLUS to and from the Cruise Piers. It was organized, you signed up for a shuttle time so everyone wasn't waiting in the lobby for shuttles. Hotel was clean, hot breakfast yummy and served from 5-10 a.m. most days. Staff was over the top friendly and ready to answer questions. Highly recommend this hotel when taking a cruise out of the Port of Seattle.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PKHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTacHIExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2011

Thank you so much for your kind words. We have been doing the "cruise package" for many years now. Everyone enjoys the convenience of not having to worry about transportation. Our breakfast is 5-10 on the weekends and 5-9:30am weekdays. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to all the future cruisers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.7 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Address: 19621 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range: $89 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seattle SeaTac Airport. We just finished a major renovation. New beautiful exterior paint colors. Completely new lobby, front desk and guestrooms. Come check us out. We are conveniently located 15 miles from downtown Seattle. Catch a Seahawks game at CenturyLink Field. Visit the Space Needle or the Pike Place Market. We are also minutes away from the Museum of Flight, Starfire Sports Complex and Westfield/Southcenter Shopping Mall. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Our hotel offers complimentary high speed Internet and Express Start hot breakfast. We have three meeting rooms and an outstanding catering service that make us the ideal location to host your next business meeting, seminar or conference. Come experience for yourself why we are considered the best choice in SeaTac. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport Hotel Seatac
Holiday Inn Express Seattle
Holiday Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing