We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Cruise Package is Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Panhandle
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean and Cruise Package is Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

The Cruise Package included shuttle to and from the airport PLUS to and from the Cruise Piers. It was organized, you signed up for a shuttle time so everyone wasn't waiting in the lobby for shuttles. Hotel was clean, hot breakfast yummy and served from 5-10 a.m. most days. Staff was over the top friendly and ready to answer questions. Highly recommend this hotel when taking a cruise out of the Port of Seattle.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PKHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTacHIExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words. We have been doing the "cruise package" for many years now. Everyone enjoys the convenience of not having to worry about transportation. Our breakfast is 5-10 on the weekends and 5-9:30am weekdays. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to all the future cruisers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    284
    100
    31
    18
See reviews for
176
171
43
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

This was a nice, very clean, affordable hotel. The shuttle service was great, not only picking us up and taking us to the airport but also willing to drive us to dinner.

Very small but nice business center that let us print boarding passes.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRVLALOT_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTacHIExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
We are happy to hear that you were able to use the shuttle for nearby restaurants. Our shuttle runs 24 hours and it is complimentary to and from the SeaTac Airport and nearby restaurants. Yes, you are right about our business center in that it is smaller but it does have two computers each with a printer. Thank you so much for your comments. Hope to see you on your next trip to Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

This Express is about ten minutes from the airport. We stayed here because of an early morning flight. The beds are comfy, room was clean, bathroom too. Room smelled fresh and I was surprised to find a wet bar with coffee maker and coffee basket. In the lobby, there is also fresh coffee with creamers and sugars, to go cups and cafe tables and chairs. Nice to unwind.
Room has Wi Fi access at no cost, the parking is perfect! This hotel has parking spots on both sides of the building with access points as well as rear garage parking with access. Once inside, elevators up to the room is only a short walk down the hall. Not a large hotel but cozy and convenient. Also, shuttle service is available to the airport and also the desk offered a list of local restaurants. Not the choicest options but for an overnight and flight...this is a good bet. (Free breakfast starts at 5 AM )

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HudsonMimiPatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTacHIExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your feedback about our hotel. We appreciate all the great things that you said about our hotel. Again, thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

Excellent service to airport for early am flight out. Great breakfast, nice staff, comfortable rooms

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dermnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTacHIExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to send in your feedback about our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you used my hotel for your flight out. Again, thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
98 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights 3rd and 4th July and have nothing bad to say about stay.
Got an upgrade to a suite (Platinum member) which was a nice touch. It's a very busy hotel so the breakfast area does get full but thats not a major issue.
The room was clean and comfortable obviously some noise from the airport but this dies down late evening allowing a good sleep.
For an airport hotel this is a good place to stay.
2 well maintained internet terminals available for guests.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lancs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTacHIExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to send in your feedback. We appreciate everything you said about our hotel. Our breakfast has always been busy but we try each year to improve. We appreciate that you were understanding. Again, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

I arrived at the hotel at 1000 and the front desk gave me a room in under 20 min. The breakfast was good and the free Seattle times was a great touch. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swimge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTacHIExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to send in your comments. I'm happy that our staff was able to get you in so fast. Again, thank you for your great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

Great accommodations. Comfortable & easy to get to. A Good breakfast-but busy-have patience. The last day I saw Mt Rainier from the window & that was wonderful! It was the 1st time all week due to the weather. Magnificent. Staff was pleasant & most helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side face the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MICH618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Address: 19621 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seattle SeaTac Airport. We just finished a major renovation. New beautiful exterior paint colors. Completely new lobby, front desk and guestrooms. Come check us out. We are conveniently located 15 miles from downtown Seattle. Catch a Seahawks game at CenturyLink Field. Visit the Space Needle or the Pike Place Market. We are also minutes away from the Museum of Flight, Starfire Sports Complex and Westfield/Southcenter Shopping Mall. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Our hotel offers complimentary high speed Internet and Express Start hot breakfast. We have three meeting rooms and an outstanding catering service that make us the ideal location to host your next business meeting, seminar or conference. Come experience for yourself why we are considered the best choice in SeaTac. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport Hotel Seatac
Holiday Inn Express Seattle
Holiday Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing