We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights 3rd and 4th July and have nothing bad to say about stay.
Got an upgrade to a suite (Platinum member) which was a nice touch. It's a very busy hotel so the breakfast area does get full but thats not a major issue.
The room was clean and comfortable obviously some noise from the airport but this dies down late evening allowing a good sleep.
For an airport hotel this is a good place to stay.
2 well maintained internet terminals available for guests.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lancs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTacHIExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to send in your feedback. We appreciate everything you said about our hotel. Our breakfast has always been busy but we try each year to improve. We appreciate that you were understanding. Again, thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

567 - 573 of 691 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2011

I arrived at the hotel at 1000 and the front desk gave me a room in under 20 min. The breakfast was good and the free Seattle times was a great touch. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swimge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTacHIExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to send in your comments. I'm happy that our staff was able to get you in so fast. Again, thank you for your great comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Great accommodations. Comfortable & easy to get to. A Good breakfast-but busy-have patience. The last day I saw Mt Rainier from the window & that was wonderful! It was the 1st time all week due to the weather. Magnificent. Staff was pleasant & most helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side face the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICH618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for two nights while on a family vacation. Received upgraded room from being a Platinum Priority Club member. Upgrades are nice, especially when you don't even have to ask for them. The upgraded room was very nice - two queen beds, kitchenette, living room area - but the room smelled musty like it had not been open for a while. Tried to air out the room, but it was hard with windows that only open about 4 inches. The room was on the 5th floor of the main building and did not have the exterior hallway that other reviewers have complained of. The standard Holiday Inn free breakfast was sufficient. Overall, the hotel was clean, in good condition, and conveniently located near the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ISTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTacHIExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

Thank you for all your comments. The reason for the 4 inch window stops are due to city requirements. My apologies for the inconvenience. Again, thank you for your great comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

I wanted to express my thanks and appreciation for the excellent service I received from Galina during my stay at the Holiday Inn located at 17338 International Boulevard in Seattle WA 98188. While attending a Conference with the Windermere Real Estate Foundation from May 10th-13th the service she provided was above and beyond the call of duty. We were very impressed with how Galina fixed a problem experienced with the room check-out process. She always had a smile and was more than willing to exceed expectations. I will gladly recommend using your hotel again to our Corporation and will let my associates know how great the service was and it was primarily due to Galina.

Thanks,

Cheri English
ABR, SRES, Broker, Realtor® 360-320-9764 (Cell)
Windermere Real Estate/Whidbey Island
"Your Agent for Life" Cheri@ask4cheri.com
360-675-5953 Ext #259 (Office) 360-679-2619 (Fax)
http://www.agent4life.net Cheri@windermere.com http://www.windermerewhidbey.com

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agent4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We had two double beds, a chair, a table, a chest of drawers, flatscreen television, a soft chair and footstool and a kitchen area with a sink, a mini fridge and microwave. There wasn’t a room thermostat but the heater blew both cold and warm air. The lighting wasn’t the best with only really lamps. The bathroom was a standard white with a showerhead over the bath. The hotel had free wifi and cable channels on tv. There wasn’t really anything around – so not the best location, but we heard that there was a free shuttle to take to restaurants which we weren’t informed about. As its an Express a standard breakfast was included but it was too busy and not enough tables or staff – the food that finished wasn’t replaced unless asked and it still took a fair while. The hotel is used quite a lot by people going on cruises leaving from Seattle.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _En__Kay1_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

The hotel is located near Sea-Tac Airport, with complimentary shuttle services to / from airport and nearby restaurants. Although it is only a 2-3 star hotel, it certainty worths more than it rated. Honestly, it's out of our expectation. The room is big, neat and comfortable. Wi-fi is available all around the hotel. The complimentary breakfast is also very nice, but food stops to serve around 9.30am. Overall, it's good for transit.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sealion2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.7 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport

Address: 19621 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range: $101 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seattle SeaTac Airport. We just finished a major renovation. New beautiful exterior paint colors. Completely new lobby, front desk and guestrooms. Come check us out. We are conveniently located 15 miles from downtown Seattle. Catch a Seahawks game at CenturyLink Field. Visit the Space Needle or the Pike Place Market. We are also minutes away from the Museum of Flight, Starfire Sports Complex and Westfield/Southcenter Shopping Mall. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Our hotel offers complimentary high speed Internet and Express Start hot breakfast. We have three meeting rooms and an outstanding catering service that make us the ideal location to host your next business meeting, seminar or conference. Come experience for yourself why we are considered the best choice in SeaTac. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport Hotel Seatac
Holiday Inn Express Seattle
Holiday Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing