We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What the @@@@?”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #16 of 105 Restaurants in SeaTac
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
273 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 568 helpful votes
“What the @@@@?”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I smile a huge Denny's fan. I am not sure if this is the right location. I was staying at the doubletree hotel, walked across the street to eat at Denny's. Hostess greeted me but made no eye contact as she was busy texting, just pointed to seating and told me to take any seat.

Server was very friendly but really overly friendly, loud and trying to be funny. Service was sloooooowwwww. So slow that we hot full on the appetizers.

Food, was put together in a rush, thrown together, look terrible. We ended up just picking st the meal.waited and waited and waited foe the bill, finally I just stood up and waited at the register.

Skip this Denny's this place is a dive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank F5993GMericd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    69
    59
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Denny's on International Blvd/SEA-TAC”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Breakfast at this Denny's was consistently served up each and every day during the week of 9/18-9/26 with superb taste and effort . The hash browns and the eggs done to perfection , the waffle as good as I make at home and the de-caf coffee was superb! The service was exceptional. Can't wait to return!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gwenhwyfawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Denny's was great”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were there in Sept, 2013 and tired after flying all day. The place was crowed and about 8:oopm,,and our waiter had a large table plus us to wait on. Our food was deliverd promptly and she had another waiter help her. The food was good and she knew her job, some of the others tables had different wait staff and they were a bit slow.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTac, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yuk”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Slow Slow service its like the server's pick there favorite table and they forget half of your order then you ask them for it your afraid to eat it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MbRb7267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassett, Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good place when you don't trust the rest”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were in town waiting to get on our ship. Wanted no surprises in our meals and Denny's is always has good food, we ate supper one night and Breakfast the next. both meals were good and the service was fine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GunnyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing