We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome evening meal”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #16 of 105 Restaurants in SeaTac
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Welcome evening meal”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just a short walk from the hotel and just what we needed after a long haul flight. Food as you would expect and the staff were cheerful and friendly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    69
    59
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
599 reviews
337 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 581 helpful votes
“One of better Denny's I've seen”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We ended up here before returning our rented car at SeaTac and taking a flight out. We do not eat at Denny's often due to some poor experiences with this franchise in other states (California, Florida). However, this one was quite clean, service was good, very friendly (Thai girl). Most of the food was pretty good. We left the place happy and well fed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank InterMMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Pretty good considering how busy they were.”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This Denny's is right across the street from the Doubletree at SeaTac. They were simply swamped. Our waitress (want to say her name was Carissa, but not sure, she was wonderful) checked on us regularly, kept apologizing for the wait which wasn't bad. For dinner, my son ordered breakfast, I had a chix, walnut, cranberry salad that was delicious.
The only negative was the waitress that was serving the big group next to us was talking SO loud in Spanish to the Spanish speaking guests- half the restaurant could hear her! (My issue was not that she spoke Spanish, but that she spoke so loudly!) It was a real downer on an otherwise enjoyable, and relaxing dinner after traveling all day.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Momplayinghookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
228 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“ok Dennys”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Service was better than many dennys and the place seemed clean. Cant ask for much more from a dennys

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneNewDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weirsdale
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“poor/what can i say”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We went early b4 5 pm there was no body inside, service was slow/poor, food was poor/ wait staff was poor. a very poor experience, and we almost walked out, as others were having same experience. will not go back and did not we were there 4 nights

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kingandbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing