We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“el-Dump-o” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jet Motel

Jet Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in SeaTac
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jet Motel
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
dougedoug in the'ville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“el-Dump-o”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2008

Pay an extra $15-30 bucks and stay somewhere else!!

The price was good--and that is about it. I mean it.

Tv is small and hardly works.
The couch is old and can be easily broken if you sat down too hard.
Rain leak stains on ceiling not mended with drywall compound
Nasty remarks wrote in cabinets & on lamp shade by past vacationers. Included a drawing for better understanding of what they meant when they wrote "[-]".
Did I mention the used underwear in the kitchen cabinet?
Oh yeah...pretty classy place.
The door to the room was very cheap! If someone wanted in your room they could have very easily kicked it in.

No wi-fi, no breakfast--Denny's is next door

we took photos--I will put them on if I can log back on here

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank doug_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    10
    6
    13
See reviews for
3
7
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richland WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2008

I booked through the motel's website, which clearly states the place was "recently renovated and soundproofed." Great - for $65 bucks a night w/ my AARP discount. I called the 800 number to confirm the free parking and 24-hour shuttle service, then I booked a room here to stay 1 night. Based on Trip Advisor reviews I wasn't expecting a lot. Well, this place certainly exceeded my low expectations! (I only wish we had pictures because you won't believe this!)

The good:
Yes, the rooms are large - the double queen room my daughters and I stayed in was actually a 1 bedroom suite w/a full kitchen. The sheets, towels, fixtures, and appliances appeared to be clean, but very worn. And yes, the front-desk staff and shuttle driver were nice & helpful. Also, it is only a 5 minute ride to the airport. Denny's next door is convenient, too.

The bad:
Extremely noisy due to air conditioning units not being well-sealed to the outside. Fortunately, we did not need the A/C, as the knobs kept falling off and the units looked filthy inside. The second floor balcony was dirty and smelled of ciggie smoke, even though we had a non-smoking room. The full kitchen had no silverware (even plastic would've been nice) or even paper plates - made it difficult to heat & eat our Denny's leftovers @ 3:30 a.m. No dishwashing soap either. The TV barely worked, but we made do by not watching. The TV cable was not even hooked into the wall - the plate was off exposing a big hole in the wall!

The ugly:
It gets worse, folks! The baseboard heating units were falling apart, leaving wiring exposed (thank goodness my kids are teens!) and gaps in the walls. I could not tell if the carpet was clean, so none of us took off our shoes. My youngest wanted to sleep on the sagging, ancient couch, so I made her bring up the sleeping bag from the car to lay on - again, no idea how long since the furniture had been cleaned. Tiles had fallen off the walls in the bathroom, and the grab - bar in the tub had been removed! No anti-slip strips in the tub either.

Yes, Room 21 was barely habitable. Had we not arrived after 8 pm, with a 4 am airport delivery of my eldest to the airport, I'd have left. Oh, did I mention the thin doors and KEYED lock with no chain or anything? I slept not a wink that night! PLUS, they have a "strictly no refund" policy. Never again will I risk my family's health and safety for lack of spending an extra 50 or 60 bucks!

  • Liked — Shuttle driver and Denny's next door
  • Disliked — Everything else!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank kshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these SeaTac hotels

Oak Harbor, WA
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2008

The Jet Motel was cheap and all I needed was a place to stay for one night. It wasn't the best and it wasn't the Holiday Inn or Best Western, but it was a place to stay with a reasonable price. The airport shuttle was very convenient and the staff was friendly. The room was spacious but it felt old and used. However, the bathroom was quite decent and there were actually clean towels available to use. Having Denny's nearby made my stay better as food was no problem. Overall, if you want to save and have a place to stay in the SeaTac area, the Jet Motel is the place to go, but keep in mind, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SeattleHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2008

It's a old budget hotel. I stayed 2 seprate occations, and both rooms I stayed were very roomy. It has shuttle service to/from airport and very convenient. If you need to stay one night near the airport and doesn't mind a bit old furnitures, I recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank motohachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2007

For an inexpensive motel near the airport - it's pretty much what you'd expect. The building is old, but clean and the decor was almost retro. It's a good, inexpensive option for a late arrival or early departure. My one complaint - the pillows are very hard and lumpy.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Cali78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2006

Love the down to earth, crusty yet prideful attitude over at Jet! Interest in "unique experience" required -- would stay there again with my family at the beginning of our next visit flying in from airport but staying there the last night was an error.

Unfortunately, the in-house restaurant -- Happy Teriyaki, or something like that -- BIG MISTAKE -- service took more than 1 hour between order and food, and when it came the salmon was so suspect we returned it (and paid -- no apologies or thanks from manager) and went where we should have gone in the first place at 9 pm with a small child -- Denny's next door.

In fact a Denny's next door is possibly the coolest feature of Jet Hotel (well, that and it is directly across from Seattle's Sea-Tak Airport -- great staff there too, and refreshingly decent food. For a more upscale restaurant there's a Hilton just 2 blocks away with fine dining incl that delish local Salmon...

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific NW
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2005

This little place is perfect for a family stay the night before an early flight. Nothing fancy but very clean. Cute little red trolly bus to take you over to the terminal- and antique cars in the lobby!

Helpful?
1 Thank elea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
0.7 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jet Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jet Motel

Property: Jet Motel
Address: 17300 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188-3530
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Jet Motel Seattle
Jet Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing