We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a comfortable oasis at the end of a long day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2014

After travelling for most of the day, we arrived at the Hampton Inn after 10pm. All I wanted was a warm shower and a comfortable clean bed. The Hampton Inn provided it all, along with a cup of chamomile tea to help me relax and have a good sleep. Although the airport was extremely close, the room was very quiet. So glad I choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank angelaWhiteRock_B_c_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew J, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

I'm so glad to hear that we were able to provide you the comforts needed after a long day of travel. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,761)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,293 - 1,299 of 1,761 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed here after a late flight and the hotel was very close to the airport. The rooms were very clean and spacious and the front desk was pleasant and helpful. The room had two queens and the beds were comfy and just what we needed after a long flight! We did not use a lot of the facilities as we were so tired but still checked them out. The pool area was very clean and water was warm. Towels were in abundance both there and in the exercise facility. There were several people working out and they had a variety of cardio machines. The room was not huge but there was still space for everyone. Breakfast was included and it was better than most hotels that include something in the morning. There were several hot items including eggs, bacon and potatoes. There was also waffles to make yourself as well as a large variety of breads, muffins, cereals, yogurt and fresh fruit. It included parking, free wifi and breakfast all at a very reasonable price. I would stay again and was really inpressed by the hotel and staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew J, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words about the hotel and staff. I'll be sure to pass on your comments to my team. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed here the night before flying out of Seatac Airport and were pleasantly surprised......it was very nice and back off the main street so it was very quiet. The rooms were "suites" and had a nice sitting area and kitchenette. I thought it was a brand-new hotel but we found out it was a few years old. Also had a park and fly package that we will definitely use in the future. There was an airport shuttle available too. We were not able to try the free breakfast because our flight was too early. Wouldn't mind staying here for a longer duration!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonel30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew J, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found the hotel comfortable and convenient. We look forward to your future visits with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I am pleased to announce the cleanest, newest in appearance and most professional staff in any hotel I've ever visited. I travel often and have never given a hotel 100% until now. Everything was perfect about this place: comfort, cleanliness, courtesy and climate. Way to go Hampton Inn & Suites you've won my business!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew J, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words about the hotel, we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Ladies and gentlemen I introduce the best hotel by SeaTac airport! Clean, quiet and friendly. We completely enjoyed every avenue of this hotel (minus the hard beds). The staff are friendly and helpful, free airport shuttle, relaxing and feels like home. I can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImLucyRichardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew J, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time out to review our hotel. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Make sure you write down Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Avenue. We saw numerous people getting on the wrong shuttle bus and ending up at the other Hampton Inn. Ask the driver specifically if he goes to the 28th Avenue hotel.

We called for the shuttle and waited 35 minutes for pickup. The driver said he passed by earlier, but he did not. Upon arrival, we found the night clerk laughing and chuckling on the phone and continued to chat as we waited for her attention. That said, we finally got to our room and it was fine. We were a party of three adults and had plenty of room and the bathroom was more than ample. There was no closet, however, and we found that very odd.

Breakfast the next morning was very impressive and we sought out the breakfast room staff to compliment them. Return shuttle to the airport left promptly every half hour and there was no need to make a reservation.

Would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlaskaMomofTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew J, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your stay with us. We're glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your future visits. I'm sorry to hear that the shuttle wait time was longer than usual, and that the check in staff was not attentive upon your arrival. I'll be certain to use your feedback to improve both these areas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Great hotel to stay at, we had the park and fly package and were very satisfied with the underground secure clean parking. the beds were so comfortable I actually slept which is rare for me the eve of a flight. Shuttle service was great both to the airport and anywhere else you need to go in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pay63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.5 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
2,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
1.2 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave

Address: 18850 28th Ave S, SeaTac, WA 98188-5117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range: $92 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true comfort and peace with a stay in the Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave hotel in Seattle, Washington. Surrounded by the Olympic Mountains and the Cascade Range, the majestic Mount Rainier stands over it all. Nestled on the narrow strip between Puget Sound and Lake Washington, this contemporary hotel offers a serene retreat within easy reach of SeaTac Airport and convenient to downtown Seattle via the Central Link light rail system. With aquatic centers, golf courses, museums, shopping malls, and the world-famous Seattle Space Needle, there's plenty for guests to explore. Whatever the reason you're staying in Seattle, you'll find a range of great amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave. Send emails with the free WiFi available in every room, type away at the handy lap desk, and curl up in front of the TV. Get a great night's rest in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Corporate guests will meet deadlines at the fully equipped business center, offering fax and photocopying services. Host a meeting in the spacious function area with support staff on hand to assist. In the evening, relax with an invigorating workout in the fitness center, or plunge into the pool. Whatever you need, the attentive staff is more than happy to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing