We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean is the operative word”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We found this Hampton based on positive reviews. Happy that we did. Nice quiet room, Very good hotel breakfast and adjacent to Wally long term parking.
Garret, the shuttle driver, somehow managed to have Hendrix on the radio for the full Seattle experience. He's terrific.
We will definitely stay there on our way back to the States.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew J, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback about our hotel and the staff. We are glad to hear that you had a great Seattle experience, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,802)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,375 - 1,381 of 1,802 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed here twice in the last week, once on our way into Seattle and once when headed home. Clean & comfortable and a good choice for the convenience of the airport. Wish there was some kind of quick eating option, even a bar, I would have loved a beer after a long day of traveling without having to leave. But other than that, it was good.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank denvrgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew J, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that we do not have a bar at the hotel for you, however, if you find yourself back in the area soon, our shuttle will gladly take you somewhere close and pick you up so you can stay relaxed. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in June, 2013. We vacationed in Pacific Northwest and stayed here the night before we flew back to Southern California. Even though there was a long line at the front desk, we were checked in quickly and the staff was very pleasant. Indoor pool made my son really happy after days of walking around. We did not go out for dinner, but I think there were a lot of fast food restaurants in the area. Breakfast had a lot of options with eggs, potatoes and pancakes (not usual waffles) Breakfast area was really crowded because there was a cruise ship that was leaving that day. Shuttle service was also nice and a quick ride to the terminal. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CinnamonBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew J, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback about our hotel. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

My most recent stay was excellent. I was amazed at how quiet the room was though located so close to SeaTac International Airport. The walk-in shower was a nice surprise, the room was exceptionally clean and the full hot breakfast in the morning was a great value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew J, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback about our hotel. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Overnight stay at this property awaiting overseas flight. Yes this is an 'airport chain hotel'. However this property excelled at just about everything. Speedy and courteous shuttle service, less than 5 minutes from SeaTac terminal. Nice that Seatac had a courtesy phone kiosk at the curbside pickup area. (Just be aware there are two Airport Hamptons nearby - call the correct property). Front end staff was great; friendly and efficient service; supplied a map of local dining options served by the free shuttle service. Room, twin queen #566, was very clean, no maintenance issues, looked to be newly remodeled or very well maintained. Nice color decor and fixtures. Virtually no airplane noise even though I could see the runway from the hall outside the room; that fact plus the comfy beds made for a decent nights sleep. Breakfast was typical Hampton, nice that this property had a larger serving area to handle many guests comfortably. All things considered this gets my recommend for a stay and a return visit. Not a destination property, although I could be comfortable for a slightly longer than overnight stay. Whatever the management is doing here they are doing it very well. Kudos again to the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AzRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew J, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel and the staff. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed at this Hampton hotel one night. Excellent shuttle service, very close to terminal. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was a king studio suite. Modern and clean. The hot/cold breakfast included waffles, scrambled eggs, oatmeal, etc. we will definitely stay here again when flying in or out of SeaTac.

Room Tip: Use yourAAA or?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VancouverIslanders41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew J, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback about our hotel. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and I'll be sure to pass on your kind words about the hotels staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed here for one night as we had a very early flight in the morning. Was a very clean hotel and staff were very friendly. did miss not having a mini- fridge in the room. I booked this hotel because it had the "fly & park" pricing. I really liked that the parking is underground in a secure place. Shuttle service was fast and efficient. Would stay there again for the same pkg.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank kpalmer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew J, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback about our hotel. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 35 in SeaTac
2,432 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave

Address: 18850 28th Ave S, SeaTac, WA 98188-5117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range: $109 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true comfort and peace with a stay in the Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave hotel in Seattle, Washington. Surrounded by the Olympic Mountains and the Cascade Range, the majestic Mount Rainier stands over it all. Nestled on the narrow strip between Puget Sound and Lake Washington, this contemporary hotel offers a serene retreat within easy reach of SeaTac Airport and convenient to downtown Seattle via the Central Link light rail system. With aquatic centers, golf courses, museums, shopping malls, and the world-famous Seattle Space Needle, there's plenty for guests to explore. Whatever the reason you're staying in Seattle, you'll find a range of great amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave. Send emails with the free WiFi available in every room, type away at the handy lap desk, and curl up in front of the TV. Get a great night's rest in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Corporate guests will meet deadlines at the fully equipped business center, offering fax and photocopying services. Host a meeting in the spacious function area with support staff on hand to assist. In the evening, relax with an invigorating workout in the fitness center, or plunge into the pool. Whatever you need, the attentive staff is more than happy to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing