We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was new and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Everything was new and clean”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel looked very new and was well-located, just a few minutes from the airport. Free airport shuttle service, friendly staff. There was construction on street outside of hotel while I was there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AttorneyOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We have been open over a year now and it is always good to hear that we are still new. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,013
    493
    97
    26
    19
See reviews for
522
543
107
319
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

All this hotel can go on about is the cleanliness of their bedding! Really was it dirty before? Breaky was not so great, not nutritional, and every table was not wiped. Bring your own bar mop to wipe your own table then sit down and enjoy their chewing gum waffles, and the yogurt that is full of sugar and gelatine. Room was great! Post it note on head board about clean bedding is laughable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darste363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our breakfast. We will make sure to clean all the tables. Thank you for you comments. We take pride in keeping the guestrooms clean. I believe that is what everyone is complimenting us on. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed here recently on our way to Florida. Hotel is close to Seatac and has bus service to and from Hotel. Hotel is fairly new and has all the usual amenities you would expect. However, there was no micro wave or refer in the room. Wi-Fi was free. Everything seemed clean and fresh. There was a nice breakfast bar with hot scramble eggs, biscuits and gravy. Plus the usual cereals and fruit selections. For the price we paid I don't think you could go wrong staying here on way through Seatac.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruffjrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for all your great comments. We only have the microwaves and refrigerators in our suites. Hope next time you can get a suite so you can have those things. Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This hotel is extremely well cared for. The rooms passed my white glove test. The staff is very friendly. The parking is underground, in a secured lot. The only complaint we had is that the pool is ice cold. Even my husband got out due to the temp, and he can swim in any pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 98331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
I'm so sorry to hear that our pool was cold. We always keep the temperature at 85 degrees and it is checked twice a day. I will make sure to have our crew look at it. Thank you for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, Bc
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The receptionist was very friendly and smiley. Underground parking was a pleasant surprise. very large room; good TV. Excellent bathroom. Breakfast was good, except there was no sausage or bacon. Free shuttle to sea-tac every 30 min. One small negative - it's so close to the airport that you can hear the takeoffs, so it's not as quiet as I'd have hoped.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for all your great comments. We hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We wanted to stay near the airport for a very early morning flight. Choosing the Hampton was a great choice. The staff was very friendly. The rooms and public areas were clean and inviting. What a nice way to end our visit to Seattle.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HHHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We love to hear that we were a pleasant surprise. That means a great deal to us. Hope you can come again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We booked this property site unseen and did not have high expectations due to the fact the hotel was so reasonably priced. A King bed, breakfast and free shuttle service for less than $100!!!
Wow were we surprised. We took the shuttle from the airport to the hotel and were immediately greeted by extremely friendly staff who were making our check-in process better than what I have encountered at five star hotels (Thank you Alexandra). The hotel rooms were nicely decored, furnished with plenty of personal amenities etc. There was a note on the King bed indicating that the Duvet cover was clean. I have never seen a hotel advertise this point, nice touch to be re-assured that the bed is clean. At check in we were told that the shuttle can be used to transport us to area restaurants and for later pickup. We took the hotel up on this offer and it worked out great. Will definitely be back when we have to stay near Sea-TAC (Seattle) airport. Only one draw back, there didn't seem to be any restaurants within a close walk but the shuttle worked fine for our one night and no car..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We don't have too many restaurants within walking but our shuttle will take you to some area restaurants so you don't have to walk. Most of the restaurants are withing half of a mile radius. Hope you can use our shuttle next time you stay with us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.5 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
2,296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
771 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
1.2 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Address: 18850 28th Ave S, SeaTac, WA 98188-5117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true comfort and peace with a stay in the Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave hotel in Seattle, Washington. Surrounded by the Olympic Mountains and the Cascade Range, the majestic Mount Rainier stands over it all. Nestled on the narrow strip between Puget Sound and Lake Washington, this contemporary hotel offers a serene retreat within easy reach of SeaTac Airport and convenient to downtown Seattle via the Central Link light rail system. With aquatic centers, golf courses, museums, shopping malls, and the world-famous Seattle Space Needle, there's plenty for guests to explore. Whatever the reason you're staying in Seattle, you'll find a range of great amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave. Send emails with the free WiFi available in every room, type away at the handy lap desk, and curl up in front of the TV. Get a great night's rest in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Corporate guests will meet deadlines at the fully equipped business center, offering fax and photocopying services. Host a meeting in the spacious function area with support staff on hand to assist. In the evening, relax with an invigorating workout in the fitness center, or plunge into the pool. Whatever you need, the attentive staff is more than happy to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing