We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel is located very convenient to the airport as well as major highways. Great stay! Comfy bed! The complimentary breakfast was good enough. The restaurant next door was awesome! Wish I had tried that place the first night of my stay. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cyndi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your posting. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay. Please come back soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,802)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,441 - 1,447 of 1,802 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

This Hampton is new and very clean. The rooms are comfortable, and quiet, and considering the hotel is virtually on the end of the runway @ Sea-Tac that's something in itself. Breakfast is not fantastic , but it isn't meant to be the Four Seasons. Prices are reasonable, shuttle will get you to and from the terminal with min. amount of fuss.

The area has some eating ( not really dining) choices. The Seattle light rail system is currently building in front of the hotel, so this may be something others may want to be aware of for the short term.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Happy to hear that everything went well for you. Thank you for your posting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel is convenient to Seatac, which is why I chose it. They provide shuttle service every 1/2 hour to and from the airport. If you are returning a rental car, it is a short distance to the rental return. There is currently construction taking place on the street outside the property, but that does not inconvenience ones stay.

Room Tip: All rooms face the inner courtyard, so noise is not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K-Man-Jax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for choosing us for the convenience. Also for pointing out that the city construction did not inconvenience you in any way. We appreciate your comments. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel prior to flying home after traveling 2 weeks around the state. It was your usual Hampton. My main complaint the bathroom fan was so noisy it kept us awake. There was no turn off. We complained to the front desk who obviously knew about it. Why did they put someone in this room!!! She said they would normally comp us, but because we prepaid that was not possible. No other offer was made. Check the room first!!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Aroldill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

I'm sorry to hear that you had some noise issues with the vents. The vents are always on because this is the way the rooms are always fresh with new air. I will look into your room and see if it was beyond normal noise. Thank you for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I used trip advisor to book this hotel. It turned out to be a great choice. The room was clean and comfortable. The beds were absolutely the most comfortable I ever slept in. The breakfast buffet had great choices and the main entrees changed every day. I would highly recommend this hotel. The only drawback would be the location if you wanted to spend a lot of time in downtown Seattle.
That is offset though by the light rail which the hotel will shuttle you to. It is the only way for a visitor to go downtown. Don't miss Daves' Diner just around the corner from the hotel. Not 5 star but great comfort food at a good price. (especially the pot roast)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

We hear a lot about the beds. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed it. Thank you for your great comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We needed a place close to the airport to catch an early flight.
Very friendly staff. Way above average,very clean (seems like the sheets must have been ironed). The breakfast bar was very good with an assortment of appetizing offerings (it was open at 5:00 AM which helps if you need to get an early start).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AccidentalTourist45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

We don't iron the sheets but do our best to make them appear so. Thank you so much for noticing. We start breakfast at 5am weekday and 6am weekend just because so many people have early flights. We hope that others appreciate it as well. Thank you for your posting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very clean rooms. Above average breakfast. Nice selection of tv channels. About a 7 minute drive to the airport. Plenty of parking options. Very nice and helpful staff. Not a lot of options to eat especially if you are walking. But, the light rail is about 5 minutes away and can take you anywhere in the city. I will stay here on my next trip to Seattle

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayhawkgrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you so much for all your great comments. It means a lot coming from someone who travels a great deal. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 35 in SeaTac
2,432 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave

Address: 18850 28th Ave S, SeaTac, WA 98188-5117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range: $109 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true comfort and peace with a stay in the Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave hotel in Seattle, Washington. Surrounded by the Olympic Mountains and the Cascade Range, the majestic Mount Rainier stands over it all. Nestled on the narrow strip between Puget Sound and Lake Washington, this contemporary hotel offers a serene retreat within easy reach of SeaTac Airport and convenient to downtown Seattle via the Central Link light rail system. With aquatic centers, golf courses, museums, shopping malls, and the world-famous Seattle Space Needle, there's plenty for guests to explore. Whatever the reason you're staying in Seattle, you'll find a range of great amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave. Send emails with the free WiFi available in every room, type away at the handy lap desk, and curl up in front of the TV. Get a great night's rest in the clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Corporate guests will meet deadlines at the fully equipped business center, offering fax and photocopying services. Host a meeting in the spacious function area with support staff on hand to assist. In the evening, relax with an invigorating workout in the fitness center, or plunge into the pool. Whatever you need, the attentive staff is more than happy to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing