We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Chapel Hill, United States
1 review
“Good Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very nice hotel. The price was quite reasonable for the season compared to other hotels that I priced. The work areas alone made the trip enjoyable. Most hotels that advertise themselves as business friendly have terrible work areas, poor quality chairs wrong height desks etc. This Hampton did the business traveler thing right.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lemuel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
We also have a business center that is in a separate room with three computers. Lots of guests also use the wifi in the lobby and do their business there. Thank you for choosing our hotel. Glad to hear it is business friendly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    849
    424
    81
    18
    13
See reviews for
443
459
87
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Narragansett
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We used the Hampton Inn the day before leaving for our cruise to Alaska and the day we got back from our cruise. The hotel is perfectly located with free shuttle service from the airport, pay for shuttle service to the ports, and free shuttle service to the Seattle Light Rail system that inexpensively gets you down town. The hotel is 14 months old and is definitely one that I would stay in again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank emelio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for highly recommending us. Many are using our location as a way to get to the cruise ports and to downtown. They are doing it the inexpensive way which is a great way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

As soon as we arrived at SEATAC airport we made our way across the skybridge (out from the baggage claim area) and when to the courtesy van pickup area. We did not rent a car & needed a shuttle to the hotel. There is a courtesy phone that you have to dial #49 to get the hotel desk. We let them know we needed to be picked up, and where we were located (island 1 or 3 - it's marked). Within 10 minutes we had a ride to the hotel. The shuttle driver was very nice & helpful. The hotel is also very nice & very comfortable. It was a bit odd to have to use your room key to get into the laundry/drink vending machine room - as well as the pool area, fitness area, & the room with the PCs/visitor information brochures. I would assume it is like that for a reason, but didn't ask. The breakfast was good. Many choices. Don't expect much in the 'hot food' area. It was "okay". But the other choices are great - you shouldn't go hungry. The coffee was wonderful! We were able to get a complimentary hotel shuttle to a restaurant in the area that was too far to walk. This was a great perk of the hotel and very convenient. We just called the hotel when we were done and they sent the shuttle back to pick us up. The hotel staff was so very helpful, polite and professional. We set it up with the hotel to have a separate shuttle service to pick us up at the hotel (after checking out) and taking us to the pier for our Alaska cruise. It only cost us $12 pp - which is much cheaper than other services. Overall we had a wonderful experience at this hotel & would definitely recommend staying there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Glad to hear you had a wonderful experience. Thank you for all your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Recently stayed here on an overnight connection coming home from Alaska. The shuttle picked us up within a half hour, it was a short ride from the airport to the hotel. The hotel and room looked brand new, everything spotlessly clean. The room was a good size, the hotel quiet. Plus the bed was super comfortable and the staff were pleasant and helpful. They recommended a diner up the street that was perfect for a late dinner after a long flight. The next morning we were up and back on the shuttle to catch our flight home, easy as pie. All in all a great deal for the price and exactly what we wanted. Highly recommended, we'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanderinggal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you so much for an upbeat positive review. Thank you also for being patient with the shuttle. Sometimes it takes a little longer since we also do local area restaurants. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
109 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The staff at the front desk were very helpful! They provided us with a list of the local restaurants, some of which they provide free shuttle service to and from. In the morning we were provided with bagged breakfasts since our flight took off early. The morning customer service rep provided us with directions to the car rental return and handled our phone call when Google maps sent us to the wrong spot! The hotel is about a year old. It's spacious, clean and convenient to restaurants. I only wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We are happy to hear that you wanted to stay longer. I'm so sorry to hear about google maps but glad to hear that our staff helped you find your way. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a great hotel and very close to the airport. Will stay here again. Great rooms, great service. Shuttle to airport. Had early flight so I don't know how the good is the breakfast. Plenty of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MattBoehme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
It isn't easy name to remember but you managed to use our exact name on the title of your review. Thank you for doing that. Simple but great review. We appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Very nice motel - great room - very good breakfast - excellent location - close to light rail - staff was very helpful - motel in excellent condition - inside pool - several restaurants within walking distance

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 718RichardM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Lots of great mentions on this review. Thank you for the list.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
0.5 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
5.0 of 5 stars 2,103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
4.0 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Address: 18850 28th Ave S, SeaTac, WA 98188-5117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing